11/9 Phoebe saga

Maggie&Phoebe

Member Since 2020
AMPS 190, decided to not shoot, feed and see what happened to her BG.

Fed approximately .75 oz LC, retest at +3 154.

just fed her another 1oz LC and I’ll check her again between +5 and +6.
 
I think that’s wise. Give a little time to see what happens when the depot is gone. I would t check any more until PMPS or maybe +11.
 
The second check is mostly to inform a conversation with her vet. If it drops again after her eating, I think it’s important to note :)
 
141 @ +6, 117 @ PMPS. We are skipping for the third cycle.

crazy day at work meant no time to call vet office. Tomorrow I actually have to go in for court, so I’m not sure I’ll be able to make that work either...may need to email the front desk and ask to schedule a call. If I just ask for a call back, he inevitably calls me when I’m in a hearing, or on a work call so I can’t talk to him anyway.
 
We are looking for greens if a cat is in remission. Phoebe might still be bouncing from the 43 a few days ago. Be curious to see where she is tomorrow. She does seem to be drifting down.
 
We reduced her doses so quickly, but I also had two days in a row where she was DETERMINED to get LOW fast. Scary. And very difficult to monitor/coax her through while working from home and trying to sleep.

I’m going to continue to keep an eye on her and see what she does. I will say, her behavior over the last two days has almost been back to normal for her, which we haven’t seen in quite a few weeks.
 
That is an encouraging sign that she’s acting normal. It’s not a bad idea to collect more data before conferring with your vet, especially since she’s feeling well.
 
I’ve been stalking your ss. Two days in normal numbers and green. Did you speak with your vet yet? Is Phoebe continuing to feel good I hope?
 
Back
Top