11/9 Max AMPS 438

Max & Lori

Member Since 2021
Yesterday’s link https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-8-max-amps-414.255208/#post-2874461
I haven’t seen any blues yet on this dose. Of course I can only get 2 checks in at night. I’m not understanding why he is so high at AMPS? Could that be a bounce from during the night and I’m not catching that lower number? I was planning to increase tonight but now I’m second guessing myself. I just want to make sure that I should. It looks like he needs it though to me.
 
I think you still need to increase his dose. That's the only way you'll get his numbers down. AMPS is normally the last number to come down. There is also dawn phenomenon where the numbers are higher in the morning.
 
I think you still need to increase his dose. That's the only way you'll get his numbers down. AMPS is normally the last number to come down. There is also dawn phenomenon where the numbers are higher in the morning.

Thanks Carla. Wendy said I could but it was a bit of a fast track so I was just making sure it was still okay. I’m going to go up tonight.
 
I said to increase unless you saw blue last night. You didn't, so you are OK to increase.
 
Back
Top