11/9 Lucky- I hope someone is on! PMPS 184!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

all4mymarine

Member Since 2011
wow, so I have no idea what to shoot. PMPS is 184...maybe I should recheck to make sure.

Any ideas?? He's eating right now.
 
Wow! He must have heard you talking about changing insulins....Asher use to react the same way when Donna mentioned changing.

I see Robin is on, hopefully she will give you some dosing advice. I will sit back and see if you get some help...if not I will try to help.
 
LOL, probably!

I'm thinking 1u but I'll check again before I shoot. I just don't want to loose this momentum but I don't want to over do it either.
 
I've been looking over his SS too and saw the same thing on 7/23. Think I might shoot .9 and see where it takes us.
 
I actually thought .8 or .9.....go with your gut. I hope this is the start of better numbers.
 
After another quick look at his SS and another test which was 235, I went with a skinny 1...probably more like a .9 by the time I got that last air bubble squeezed out.

This was based on 7/18 PMPS of 236 and he ended up with an AMPS of 292. If history repeats then I may lower a little at AMPS because we ended up with a blue PS's after that. I really don't think that the same thing is going to happen based on what's been going on recently, but you never know I guess.
 
LOL, I'm a posting fool tonight!

I'm glad everyone concurs with what I went with...I feel good about it. I'll get some tests tonight, as many as I can. I may have to set my alarm tonight for this cycle.

You know, I never would have expected a PS like this with the way the cycle was going. +6 was 250! Maybe 1.3 was too much insulin on a 351 PS?

He's pretty moody right now. Very alert but moody. I don't think he liked those blues!
 
Yes, definitely plan to test. Your pmps is lower than than the rest of your numbers except for that 184.

Looks like your decision to lower the dose was a good one!
 
Geez, wander off to Community and I miss all the action.

I like your dose and I think you've got a good feel for the dance now.

The 1.3u might have been a drop too much so now you have that info for next time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top