11/9 Lovey PMPS 226 +3 96 +4 85 +4.5 91 +5.5 131

Status
Not open for further replies.

lovey11

Member Since 2013
This 96 is lower than I have had before at +3. I gave Lovey 1 or 2 tsp of LC about 20 minutes before this reading. I don't have much wiggle room. I will test again in half hour. I guess I will need to feed to get the numbers up.
 
Re: 11/9 Lovey AMPS 169 +1.25 226

Hope Lovey comes back into the blues, and surfs safely today! Have a wonderful Caturday!
 
Re: 11/9 Lovey AMPS 169 +1.25 226

Thanks Jane. Cleo's numbers look great with the reduction. Have a great day.
 
Re: 11/9 Lovey AMPS 169 +1.25 226 +3 191

Looks pretty good from here. Little food spike and on the way back down. Surf safe today Lovey :-D Hope you have a beautiful day today Catherine :-D
 
Re: 11/9 Lovey AMPS 169 +1.25 226 +3 191 +4 161

Hi Kim,

I am routing for Twice also for some nice numbers this weekend. It is possible you might have missed some lower numbers while at work.

I am on my way to do a little clothes shopping with my daughters. My 10 year old is growing so fast that none of her school clothes or shoes fit.
 
Re: 11/9 Lovey AMPS 169 +1.25 226 +3 191 +4 161

GREAT job, Catherine!!!! Looks like Lovey was headed for a nice day but changed her mind.

Have you seen this post on Counting Cycles? After the skipped shot, you would start counting cycles at this dose over again.

Here's what we would look at on deciding when to increase the dose:

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Re: 11/9 Lovey PMPS 226 +3 96

I have only about 16 points wiggle room. I will test again in a half hour. I fed Lovey 1 or 2 tsp of LC about 20 minutes ago.
 
Re: 11/9 Lovey PMPS 226 +3 96

Well goodness! I didn't expect that, did you???

Glad you fed her a couple tsp LC but you might even try a little MC if you have it to slow her down a bit and see if she will surf. That's a big drop especially so early in the cycle.
 
Re: 11/9 Lovey PMPS 226 +3 96?

I had a nice flatter cycle today this morning. I had two blue cycles without a bounce in between.

What percent is MC. Above 10%
 
Re: 11/9 Lovey PMPS 226 +3 96 + 4 85

I tested her at 10 minutes shy of 4 hours and she is at 85. I gave her some of the MC.
 
Re: 11/9 Lovey PMPS 226 +3 96 + 4 85 4.5 91

I think it is MC or HC. It is Lovey's old canned food of blue spa. I don't have anything else that I know she will eat that is over 9%.
 
Re: 11/9 Lovey PMPS 226 +3 96 + 4 85 4.5 91

Nice...you got her up surfing. Let's see if she can hold onto it for a while. Retest in one hour?
 
Thanks Julie. The HC food helped keep the numbers from dropping too much and maybe helped raise them now. I am usually trying to get lower numbers. ;-) Go figure. Friday, I skipped a shot because Lovey's BG was 84 and I didn't have any data in that range.
 
You are putting out a lot of fires tonight. My prayers are with Melissa for a good, noneventual outcome.

Maybe Ebby will continue to bounce tonight.

Julie or Marje, should I get another test in an hour in case the number is still food influenced?

I think I should reduce to 2.5 units tomorrow because I cannot monitor Lovey's numbers and intervene with food when I am at work. Without the Hc, she may have gone too low. I am afraid to chance it. What do you think?
 
How about we let the dose ride tomorrow and then decide tomorrow night?

Yes...you can test in her in an hour to be sure the HC wore off.
 
Thank you for your help last night.

Marje, I fell asleep after the 131. Oh boy ... When I got up I did a +11 and she was 302 and very hungry.

Tomorrow my kids have recital practice and soccer game so I will not be able to monitor Lovey too closely. At +2.5 or +3 I will be leaving for church? I think for tomorrow I will give her 2.5.
 
Ok....I just thought if you were going to be around today, we could see if she earned a reduction. I understand your concern.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top