Skye & Jackson
Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-287-4-345-7-275-pmps-416-1-357-4-291.270561/
Jackson came home from the pawty last night with something for me: Cat Surprise!
Apparently after I fell asleep (passed out was more like it), he started to drop, and dropped far and fast enough that it’s probably good I didn’t see it, I would have freaked out. I recreated the numbers through the night on his spreadsheet from the Libre graph (I can estimate pretty well when I blow a picture I take of it up).
As of +15 minutes after his usual shot time, he’s still at 143, running a steady wavery line. I’d share a picture here but can’t seem to upload one. I added a tab with a graph pic to his SS. The gray area on the graph I customized to be between 150 and 100 (it’s designed for humans so won’t allow choices outside 75 or 200, so I hijacked the “desired numbers” area to be a “watch for low blood sugar” area awhile back).
What now? Obviously I do not want to shoot! He’s been feeding his own curve so to speak all night, munching on small amounts of kibble at a time. Was doing it when I woke up. Should I feed a wet meal (if he’s hungry enough to eat it) and try to drive the sugar back up? Or should I just hold the shot and see what he does, maybe see when the insulin naturally starts wearing off for him? I have 5 hours before I have to leave for work.
Jackson came home from the pawty last night with something for me: Cat Surprise!
Apparently after I fell asleep (passed out was more like it), he started to drop, and dropped far and fast enough that it’s probably good I didn’t see it, I would have freaked out. I recreated the numbers through the night on his spreadsheet from the Libre graph (I can estimate pretty well when I blow a picture I take of it up).
As of +15 minutes after his usual shot time, he’s still at 143, running a steady wavery line. I’d share a picture here but can’t seem to upload one. I added a tab with a graph pic to his SS. The gray area on the graph I customized to be between 150 and 100 (it’s designed for humans so won’t allow choices outside 75 or 200, so I hijacked the “desired numbers” area to be a “watch for low blood sugar” area awhile back).
What now? Obviously I do not want to shoot! He’s been feeding his own curve so to speak all night, munching on small amounts of kibble at a time. Was doing it when I woke up. Should I feed a wet meal (if he’s hungry enough to eat it) and try to drive the sugar back up? Or should I just hold the shot and see what he does, maybe see when the insulin naturally starts wearing off for him? I have 5 hours before I have to leave for work.
Last edited:
