Cindie
Member Since 2018
Gryphon has been diagnosed with Acromegaly, (IGF 269). I have really been struggling to try to manage his seemingly unpredictable BG. Pre-shot numbers are often low at times when I'm not available to stall or continue monitoring. Following a reduced dose, the numbers will be very high for a few days. I'm wondering if there are any strategies specific to Acromegaly kitties? Our vet mentioned mixing Lantus with Toronto insulin. Is anyone familiar with this approach?
10/23 Gryphon AMPS 265 Dose Advice Please
10/23 Gryphon AMPS 265 Dose Advice Please