11/9 Gabby PMPS~338, +3~99, +4~62, +5~81

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Member Since 2009
Moderator
Yesterday's Condo

The morning started off with an eye opener:
  • +12 ~ 40 (tested x2 since I didn't believe the 35 I got the first test) LC fed
  • +12.3 ~41 MC fed

I was not expecting these numbers and I have no clue when they dropped. Gabby was very busy surfing blue when I went to sleep. I suspect I'll be doing a fair amount of monitoring this morning. Gabby got a dose reduction since her +12 was not a shootable number.

No doubt the kitties were happy to have some gravy with their breakfast. (Gizmo gets gravy along with Gabby other wise I might have a kitten in revolt - or Gabby shoved out of her bowl.)
 
Re: 11/9 AMPS~83

well gabby this is a beautiful amps number, but no diving back down to the 30s ok? Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/9 AMPS~83

Nothing like waking up to a low number and having no idea where it came from......looks like the same person that was on night duty at my house had night duty at your house too. ;-)

Surf today Gabby.....you already got your dose reduction so no need for any more drama.
 
Re: 11/9 AMPS~83

I see your imcompetent help did not even post Gabby's name in the subject line.

Sienne we posted the exact same thing at the same time.....hmm...same person huh?
 
Re: 11/9 AMPS~83, +1~170

Yes...you are busy this morning...but Gabby will be furious if she doesn't get credit for that eye-opening number today! :lol:
Woo-Woo Gabby with AMPS=83!!!! Hope you all have a wonderful day!!
 
Re: 11/9 Gabby AMPS~83, +1~170

LOL!! I knew something looked weird! Thank you ladies. Although, I suspect we have a bounce going on so maybe Gabby doesn't want credit for that!
 
Re: 11/9 Gabby AMPS~83, +1~170

Oh my...41...that is very low....

Sienne....did you shoot that 41 at the regular shot time or wait? Just curious....for learning purposes
 
Re: 11/9 Gabby AMPS~83, +1~170

:lol: @ Miriam! Funny condo this morning! Tinkles and Gabby are bouncing together this morning..hope they clear it quickly. Good luck with the dosecrease!

Have a great day Sienne!
 
Re: 11/9 Gabby AMPS~83, +1~170

posted in the wrong condo this am...so i'll repeat it...

big speculation on news about "will conan trump leno" in late night tv...
S & G show gets my vote!

celi & binks
 
Re: 11/9 Gabby AMPS~83, +1~170, +2~191

Hope Gabby stays on the train and doesn't linger in RBC today. What a way to start the day! No coffee needed with that number :lol:

Hope she doesn't bounce too high today.
 
Re: 11/9 Gabby AMPS~83, +1~170, +2~191, +3~216

Sienne, I'd like to know what Tena asked, also for learning purposes.
You said you reduced, but did you stall, before shooting? What was her number when you shot?
I'm such a weinie, I think, know, I'd skip shot altogether.

oh wait, you said 83. but haven't you always said to not feed while stalling, because then you're shooting a food spike?
This is such a learning process for my little old brain. :roll:
 
Re: 11/9 Gabby AMPS~83, +1~170, +2~191, +3~216

Barb & Checkers said:
Sienne, I'd like to know what Tena asked, also for learning purposes. You said you reduced, but did you stall, before shooting? What was her number when you shot? I'm such a weinie, I think, know, I'd skip shot altogether.

I tested, got the 35/40, then fed about half of Gabby's first installment of breakfast (LC -- raw with a little Wellness mixed in). I only fed because she was in the 40s (i.e., "feed the 40s'). I re-tested in 20 min. and got a 41. She got the other half of breakfast with some gravy. (I don't have a lot of leeway in the AM to stall.) Her numbers were up to 83 at +12.75 and I shot. I doubt this was entirely a food spike and the way Gabby's numbers are rising bears that out. Given that she had a +12 that was somewhere in the vicinity of 35 - 40 and this was not a shootable number, Gabby earned a decrease. Ordinarily, I would shave her dose. This morning I didn't just as a safety precaution. I will probably bring her dose back up a hair at PMPS.

You can tell what the number is that I shot because it's labeled AMPS. Also, if you look at Gabby's SS, the 40 and 41 are in yesterday's cells and the times are labeled.

Please keep in mind that I have TONS of data and I've shot numbers in the 50s. Gabby will sometimes have late nadirs -- I suspected that this was one of those days. Lately, her nadirs have been a little early. I think this was her way of readjusting, but we'll see.
 
Re: 11/9 Gabby AMPS~83, +1~170, +2~191, +3~216

Sienne, thank you for the explantion.
I did realize after posting originally, that her amps was listed, so went back and edited. You were typing at the same time.
I so admire how well you know Gabby, and how to use the data.
 
Re: 11/9 Gabby AMPS~83, +1~170, +2~191, +3~216

I think Gabby has earned a little bounce time. The kitties seem to think it's fun.( :twisted: or maybe just fun to mess with us.)

Nice explanation of how you handled this, thank you Sienne. I like the safety shave idea.
 
Re: 11/9 Gabby AMPS~83, +1~170, +2~191, +3~216

way too exciting for me!!!

and i bet that 35 woke you up right quick, even better than coffee!!

c'mon back from RBC Gabby! i hear it's cold there.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top