Sharlyn
Member Since 2020
Both of my cats are getting some low numbers lately and I am unsure of how to adjust their insulin. We have skipped a few shots because of not being sure what we should do. I am really excited that they are getting lower numbers but I’m afraid I am messing them up with skipping shots. Chester’s AMPS was 134 and I had to leave so we skipped his shot this morning and now he is at 352 at +4. Perty was at 118 at her PMPS so we skipped hers last night. She was at 161 this morning so we gave her .25 instead of her full 1 unit dose. I know it’s confusing with me having two but if someone could advise me on how to go forward from here I would really appreciate it.