11/9 Chester's +3=78,+3.5=105

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jaye and Chester

Member Since 2010
Beautiful morning amps for Chester IF I were going to be home today, but I have a funeral and MUST leave at +2.5, so I'm not comfortable shooting this number. Will delay 20 minutes and test again. Wonder just how low the little man got last night. Might even do one drop less, just to be safe. He's been hovering at the reduction anyway. Even the kibble yesterday didn't nudge him too high.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29295
 
Re: 11/9 Chester +12=163 DELAYED SHOT

Good luck whatever you decide. I have to log off now, as I have to get ready for work, so will not be around.
I wish you and Chester a good day.
 
Re: QUESTION11/9 Chester +12=163, +12.5=162 DELAYED SHOT

Thanks.

I'll probably wait another 15 minutes, test again, then feed and give a reduced dose. I'm quite surprised he didn't go up between +12 and +12.5. I've never had to delay this long. I know he's not very low...but experience with his numbers say that he'll plunge at this number.

Of course, reducing his miniscule dose isn't going to be easy!
 
Re: 11/9 Chester +12=163, +12.5=162, amps 179 @ +12.5

Tested at +12.75 and he was 179...going up...so I fed and will shoot the reduced dose of 0.5 minus 2 drops, which looks suspiciously like .25 to me. Will leave food out and test at what would have been +2.5 but what is now 1.75.

Very curious to see what this does to his pmps. We'll have to nudge the time on that, too, I suppose, but I'll be home tonight to do it.
 
Re: 11/9 Chester +12=163, +12.5=162, amps 179 @ +12.5

sorry about the funeral
Good luck with Chester hope the dose works out
 
Re: 11/9 Chester +12=163, +12.5=162, amps 179 @ +12.5

At least you felt comfortable shooting what you did .. chester will be fine .. sorry to hear about your funeral today ..
 
Re: 11/9 Chester +12=163, +12.5=162, amps 179 @ +12.5

nice job, jaye. cats are so intuitive...your guy will behave himself knowing that you have an unhappy day ahead of you.

take care today..

celi & binks
 
Re: 11/9 Chester +12=163, +12.5=162, amps 179 @ +12.5

Be a good boy for your mama Chester....sorry you have a sad day ahead of you....condolences to you Jaye....
 
Re: 11/9 Chester +11.5=169 DELAY OF SHOT...AGAIN

Thanks, all... It was my husband's mother's funeral.

So...Today's +11.5 is at the normal pmps time. We're delaying because of this morning's delay. Trouble is, he's almost exactly where he was this morning when we delayed. Tomorrow he has to be back on schedule. *sigh* I'll wait 15 minutes, retest, then give a reduced shot, I guess.
 
Re: 11/9 Chester +11.5=169, pmps=166 Grrrrrr...

I went ahead and shot at +12 (or what would normally be +13...arrrgghhh...doesn't Chester care that he's throwing me off schedule?) because I need to get him back on some semblance of a schedule tomorrow morning for work.

I've determined by practicing a bit tonight that my 0.5 minus 2 drops is basically .25 units (squeezed four drops out of .5 unit three times in a row). So I've changed those notations to reflect that. Tonight should be interesting. I don't need an interesting night!
 
Re: 11/9 Chester +11.5=169, pmps=166 Grrrrrr...

Jaye --

This was a perfectly safe number to shoot. I know it's scary, unnerving, disconcerting, etc. You do have to get comfortable with shooting lower numbers. You've shot a 195. This is not that different of a number. You CAN do this!! Next time, if you're going to be home, how about giving any number above 150 a try?
 
Re: 11/9 Chester +11.5=169, pmps=166 Grrrrrr...

Yup...I'll be brave! :-D

I wasn't going to be home today, so I was chicken. Tomorrow will be the same situation and tonight...well, I'm surprise how exhausted funeral can make you...I just hope he cooperates!
 
Re: 11/9 Chester +11.5=169, pmps=166 Grrrrrr...

Jaye....my condolences to your family.

Chester how about surfing tonight so everyone gets a good nights sleep. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/9 Chester +11.5=169, pmps=166 Grrrrrr...

Chessie cat...smile on mom and let her get some rest, buddy...

our condolences as well , jaye.

celi & binks
 
Re: 11/9 Chester's pmps 166, +2=110

Thank you, all.

His +2 is lower than pre-shot. Hmmm...

Hubby has now gotten ill from the stresses of the day, I guess, so let's hope Chester cooperates. Does guilt work on a cat?
 
Re: 11/9 Chester's pmps 166, +2=110

I am thinking you might want to feed a little to this +2 since a drop at this point may mean more drops to come. No guilt.....remember we are indebted to them. :roll:

Sorry about hubby. :sad:
 
Re: 11/9 Chester's pmps 166, +2=110

His +3 earned him a dose reduction (78 on the AlphaTrak). Here's the question, though. I just reduced his dose this morning (and kept it at the reduced amount this evening). Right now it's .25 of a unit. Do I reduce it AGAIN because of the 78 or do I consider today's reduction to be his reduction?

And less than .25 Holy cow. Out comes the magnifying glass again.

Good advice, Miriam! Wish I had been on-line to get it. Drats!
 
Re: 11/9 Chester's pmps 166, +2=110

His +3 earned him a dose reduction (78 on the AlphaTrak). Here's the question, though. I just reduced his dose this morning (and kept it at the reduced amount this evening). Right now it's .25 of a unit. Do I reduce it AGAIN because of the 78 or do I consider today's reduction to be his reduction?

And less than .25 Holy cow. Out comes the magnifying glass again.

Good advice, Miriam! Wish I had been on-line to get it. Drats!
 
Re: 11/9 Chester's pmps 166, +2=110

You gave BCS (big chicken sh*t) doses today. I would stick with the dose you gave today. If you take too many reductions back-to-back, they won't hold.
 
Re: 11/9 Chester's pmps 166, +2=110

Okay...which leads me to question #2 (#3 if you could tell me how in the world I get rid of a double post)...

Do BCS doses generally result in the cat going so low as to earn a reduction or does it usually mean that they stay higher for a cycle?

I'm just worried that if I don't reduce more he'll get too low tomorrow when I'm at work if the BCS doses let him go down to his present number.
 
Gave him a little LC at +4...not sure if that was the right thing to do, but he scarfed it. Will check in 20 minutes and hopefully go to bed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top