11/9 callie TID

Status
Not open for further replies.

calliecat an marty

Active Member
hello !!

I started callie on TID on 11/5 I will post all her numbers here I can't get a tid ss to work any help would be appreciated !

11/5
amps =472 1 unit
+ 4 = 375
mdps =368 1 unit
+ 4 = 278
pmps =349 1 unit
+ 4 = 322

11/6
amps = 409 1 unit
+ 4 = 295
mdps =339 1unit
+ 4 = 330
pmps = 353 1 unit
+ 5 =398

11/7
amps = 393 1 unit
+ 4 = 296
mdps = 342 1 unit
+ 4 =330
pmps = 353 1 unit
+4 = 287

11/8
amps = 341 1 unit
+ 5 =342
mdps =370 1.1 units
+ 4 =292
pmps = 258 I waited 45 minutes and rechecked bg = 321 I fed her and shot 1 unit
+ 4 = 339

11/9
amps =357 1 unit
+ 5 = 306
mdps = 331 1.1 units
+ 4 = 169 fed her 1/2 can of ff
+ 6 = 153
pmps = 398

I'm going to check her in a few minutes I will post what her numbers are! pmps = 398
 
Well, today is certainly a change. I would not consider shooting at +8 tonight. Hopefully by +12 she will be above 200 and you can give a reduced dose.

You will either need to really reduce the dose if you are still going to shoot TID, or as we have suggested, shoot BID.

I am going off for the night. Hopefully tomorrow you will get more replies.
 
I think she bounced off the 153 callie has gone up that fast before when she hits blues, I was thinking shooting 1 unit i will watch her close cat_pet_icon
 
Hi Marty,

Did you shoot the 1 unit last night? Do you have any new test results?

That sure was a BIG jump last night. I am curious to see what the numbers are today.
 
yes kim I shot 1 unit and I posted her numbers on ss

I went and talked to the (man) vet today with callie's ss and he thinks I should go to 1.1 units 3x a day

when callie was bid she was getting 3.6 units total = 1.8 am shot 1.8 pm shot
she was on 1.8 bid for 4 days and for 1 day on 1.9 bid then I went to tid
 
It looks like the 1.1u did the trick on yesterdays MDPS with the blues you got.

You might be seeing a bounce now so hang in there.
 
I do to Robin and Kim callie seems to like the 1.1

her ps was 371 and her + 4 was 257

the 1 unit I gave her this morning she was flat all day.
 
Just remember that sometimes (and normally) with TID the cycles are really flat. It makes sense to me, that with TID you get much flatter curves because the insulin is in the body more consistently during the day. When you remove the spike at the end of the cycle, then the numbers are much flatter, because there is not as much swing. Even with Kitty, who is very complex, with BID we would get 60 to 65 percent drops some cycles...but, with tid we normally get at best a 30 to 35 percent drop. But, we are removing the spikes at the end of the cycle. I tell you this so you don't get discouraged with the flat cycles. If you increase enough to get really deep curves and low nadirs, then I think the risk of overlap increases greatly. I elect to have flatter cylces, but to avoid the overlap possibility. I am not convinced you can have green nadirs and shoot tid. But, maybe you can!

Keep posting your test!
 
I think that TID with PZI gives you what Kim is saying, flatter curves due to no (or little) times when the insulin is completely worn off. That's sort of the same concept that "L" insulin users use, except their flat curves are more due to the insulin "shed" they get, but the ideal (as far as I understand it) Lantus curve is more a flat line than a smile.

And yes, you could get "green nadirs" on TID, but I would guess you would only see them when your preshots are "blues", since the curve is much less pronounced. When you see that start to happen, it could be a short dance from that point on.

Just a guess, but I would think that it would take longer to get there, if remission is in the future, using TID than BID. BUT, I think it is still likely, and overall, easier on kitty than BID, since their BG is more consistent throughout the day.

Stick with this and let's see where it goes!

You're a good sugarmomma, Marty,
Carl
 
;-)thank you Carl I do my best cat_pet_icon If callie see's greens it will probley scare me, its ok if she is flat as long as her numbers are not in the 400's and she is slowly going down, she threw me a 409 this morning but thats my callie ;-) just tonight her pmps was 238 which was lower than + 4 so I waited 45 minutes rechecked it was 323 so I fed an shot 1.1.

shooting tid is hard I don't get any sleep but oh well, I would miss callie playing with her christmas ball ( which she is doing right now ) lol ! she knows santa kittie is coming soon :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top