11/9 Binks pmps 124 +2 125 +3 69 +4 84 +6 118 +7 115

Status
Not open for further replies.

mybuddybinks

Member Since 2010
Good morning, LL!
here in the NW, it's beginning to look a lot like Coldness.

some of you may recall how we introduced ourselves to the forum in august...and i can tell you... some little grey kitty is ruling the roost...and MJ's title "Little Overlord Binks" fits the bill here the last few days! this bean is pulling out all the stops to keep up with him.

I didn't make it past his +6...and ann...truer words seldom spoken than yours..."ALWAYS take the nap !" 3 hours sleep sunday am until midnight last night... my only complaint is..."why can't we hold up like we used to??" but this has been the expression on my face throughout... :mrgreen:

Recap of his pm cycle:
pmps 171 fed lc
+2 151 fed lc
+4 76 fed mc
+5 70 fed mc
+6 105 fed mc w/cpl drops hc gravy

looks like he's busting out of the starting gate in fine form again this morning. :-D

celi & binks

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29314&p=300753#p300753
 
Re: 11/9 Binks amps 97

:mrgreen: what an awesome amps for binks and such a great run of numbers last night! I hope he continues the surf today .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/9 Binks amps 97

Great numbers and Binks' SS is looking awfully pretty. It's no wonder he's trying to rival the Energizer bunny.
 
Re: 11/9 Binks amps 97 +1 88

:o Look at that +1!!!! Oh my Celi...hope you didn't have any big plans for the day....
Woo-Woo.....look at Binks go!!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/9 Binks amps 97 +1 88

Wow....Awesome start to the day Binks. Looks like he's ready to keep ya busy this morning. Enjoy!!!
 
Re: 11/9 Binks amps 97 +1 88

"AANNDD...HE"S OFF !!"

Now, to share the 2nd best development from yesterday...my cousin that used to live with binks and I (now...don't think it...we are from Idaho, but we're JUST cousins) is living here in town...so now, if and when needed...Binksy has backup! This is a big, scary-looking guy, with a big, warm heart. when binks was a baby...jason would hold him upside down in one hand and walk him across the ceiling to help him catch the buggies that got thru the window screens.

if you're familiar with manx cats...you'll know that when they're thrilled...the stubby tails wag in a furious little display of joy. At their reunion after 4 yrs separation...binks' tail was so out of control that his butt was wagging! Cuz spent a good portion of our visit learning all he can about FD...

so, now there's someone here in town who cares as much as i do about the boy's treatment! Christmas comes early in Cuddville. :-D
 
Re: 11/9 Binks amps 97 +1 88

AWESOME and SWEET on the return of an old friend. That is just so fine. And a FD back-up? and he wants to learn? omg - how great. What i would give for a backup like that. Too fun on the holding Binks upside down on the ceiling to catch bugs. Love it! :lol: :lol:

I had a good laugh over the tail - HAHA! Mannie's rotates in this little tiny circle, too fun! Since his is this fluffy little pompom, well it's just too cute.

:shock: :shock: on the +1. I too hope you have no plans today! GO BINKS! His numbers lately have been so nice. You've done so well with him. :thumbup
 
Re: 11/9 Binks amps 97 +1 88 +2 79

ha! these are my plans for the day...

1. move LOTS from woodpile to woodbin on porch, becuse snow is on its way this evening...and i HATE being cold, but LOVE a fire in the fireplace.
2. try to finesse the moving indoors of the Adoptocats...some very interesting adjustments will have to come off smoothly today. ( we've been working on a daily basis to get acclimated to each other...so far, so good.) they've been content with spending nights outdoors in their new cool little kitty apartments...but whether they agree or not...they're not gonna hang outside overnight now that it's getting cold.
3. watch the boy work his magic !! :mrgreen: (and hope hat we have tortie roomies rather than tortie intruders so stress doesnt derail his nice run)

all in all...a day i'm going to enjoy.

eta: they are not listed in order of priority!
eta again...fed him mc at +2
 
Re: 11/9 Binks amps 97 +1 88 +2 79

Beautiful numbers, I agree with Sienne, what a pretty SS! :-D Looks like your day is planned out well, keep up the good work and good luck with the tortie roomies!
 
Re: 11/9 Binks amps 97 +1 88 +2 79

Binks! you're going to get roomies! Dude - make sure you set the rules... Hey what's up today ?~~ Mannie

oh boy.... snow.... :-D
 
Re: 11/9 Binks amps 97 +1 88 +2 79

What a run for the Binkster! This is so wonderful for you guys! And backup! Yes, it is so nice. Soooo looking for mine to get home. :twisted: HA! Straight into Thanksgiving preparations!

Binks! Keep that board waxed! You just may be setting a record! -- Tess
 
Re: 11/9 Binks amps 97 +1 88 +2 79 +3 83

I'm well aware of what's going around here...so I'M choosing the song for today here...mills brothers...let's hit it!
Binks

"I'm going to find a proper bean that i can call my own.
A bean that other kitties cannot steal.
And then those silly tortie brats that she calls 'Adoptocats'
Can find out just how bad ear pokies feel!

I'll bet there are a million beans or more.
Who'd love to find a Binksy at their door.
I'll live with one of them. I'll be their only friend.
Hey, guys...that's what i'll do!"
:lol:

fed him mc again
celi
 
Re: 11/9 Binks amps 97 +1 88 +2 79 +3 83

Go Binks!!! You following in Sue's footsteps? You can do it, too! Come on, join us!!! :-D
 
Re: 11/9 Binks amps 97 +1 88 +2 79 +3 83 +4 61

broke out the HC...hope i didnt wait too long to catch him...how weird it feels to say i don't want him to earn a reduction this quick.. :-D
 
Re: 11/9 Binks amps 97 +1 88 +2 79 +3 83 +4 61

Go Binksy! What great numbers he's having lately! He really must've been happy to see Cuz again. What a cute story. And backup! How wonderful! Sounds like life in Cuddville is going well!
 
Re: 11/9 Binks amps 97 +1 88 +2 79 +3 83 +4 61

WOOT! Binksie! Gracie is giving you a challenge for ride of the day! Keep SURFING!
summer_33-1.gif
 
Re: 11/9 Binks amps 97 +1 88 +2 79 +3 83 +4 61

Binks is doing so great! I just love seeing all those greens. :mrgreen: I hope your adoptocat transition works out for you. Great news on the Cuz living in town and being a backup. We should all be so lucky.
 
Re: 11/9 Binks amps 97 +1 88 +2 79 +3 83 +4 61 +5 87

Wow, Binks!

Captain, the transporter beam is degrading... Compensate! HC for the survivors!
%#*ÂĄ (big crash) all decks...REPORT!

:mrgreen:

If I said any of that around my DH, he would just give me a blank look... huh? :lol:
 
Re: 11/9 Binks amps 97 +1 88 +2 79 +3 83 +4 61 +5 87

caught him...whew. gonna have to find the time to figure out the carb % in the friskies ck/salmon in gravy & ck/tuna in gravy compared to the whiskas pouches. it's taking a lot more to bring his numbers up than w/the whiskas...and the numbers dont jump as high.
not sure if that's the food or if something has caused him to be less carb sensitive with these better numbers. I've searched it some...and can't find anything much about that...
5 p's accounted for..

and YES! on the backup. we're lucky... I've only been doing it six months solo since Dx...but i fervently wish that all the folks who are handling it alone can find someone that can cover if needed.

I'm gonna use it VERY sparingly...since it'll be vital when i go in for knee surgery..they're planning a dual procedure that will keep me in for 2 days...and up till now that would have meant an o/n at the vet.
Binkstown christmas indeed!

:lol: :lol: CD! i wanna know which one of us is wearing the red uniform shirt...cuz that's ALWAYS the crew member in each episode that's expendable! "oh, no!! the ST Sacrificial Red Shirt!! please...don't make me wear it!"
 
Re: 11/9 Binks amps 97 +1 88 +2 79 +3 83 +4 61 +5 87

Celi....I hear you on why does lack of sleep affect us so much more now? Wish I dealt with it like I did in my 20s ...or 30s even...course, I haven't been in my 30s since I was in my 40s :lol: :lol: Sounds like a great day for you and I'm so glad your cousin is going to move back there!!! Binks can "walk" across the ceiling again....love the tail wagging.

I'm so happy to see these numbers so consistenly for Binks...WOW!!! He's doing so fantastic.

Be sure you keep us posted on the knee surgery date..man, you have alot on your plate!!!

"Capn, I'm giviiinnn it all I've gotttt and I just canna coontrolll these enngiinnes" Ok..so it's hard to write a Scottish accent.
 
Re: 11/9 Binks amps 97 +1 88 +2 79 +3 83 +4 61 +5 87

I must have on the red shirt 'cuz I'm just DYING here ! LOLOLOLOL!!

Marjorie, that Scottish accent came across perfectly, I'm cracking up! [must Compensate...]

Ah, resistance is futile!
 
Re: 11/9 Binks amps 97 +1 88 +2 79 +3 83 +4 61 +5 87

Sue earned some pretty quick dose reductions, like Binks is. Hopefully, it will hold for both kitties!
 
Re: 11/9 Binks amps 97 +1 88 +2 79 +3 83 +4 61 +5 87

DH here- Capn, The toilets have backed up into the warp drive! I shoved a weiner in the matter anti-matter transmitter, but it dinna doo a bitta good. Would ya have a wee bit a mustard up there on the bridge?
 
Re: 11/9 Binks amps 97 +1 88 +2 79 +3 83 +4 61 +5 87 +6.5 78

ROTFLMAO !!!

i'm telling you...i'm SO grateful that the group we decided to bond with in cyberspace turned out to be the craziest, funniest bunch there is!!
 
Re: 11/9 Binks amps 97 +1 88 +2 79 +3 83 +4 61 +5 87 +6.5 78

actually, i'm posting twice in a row...cuz i want to be the first one to yell this:

TRIBBLES, Cap'n!! They're everywhere...even inside the ship's systems!!!
 
Re: 11/9 Binks amps 97 +1 88 +2 79 +3 83 +4 61 +5 87 +6.5 78

eeek!
 

Attachments

  • tribble.jpg
    tribble.jpg
    31.8 KB · Views: 1,402
Re: 11/9 Binks amps 97 +1 88 +2 79 +3 83 +4 61 +5 87 +6.5 78

Wow. What a gorgeous run today!!
and, your scary looking big cousin sounds like a gem. Is he single?

kidding. sort of.

I wonder what Binks cycle would look like w/o the high carb? You know that 'normal' numbers for a non-diabetic cat are between 40-120? so 61 isn't too too low. Things sure are looking good in this condo!!

(do these cats enjoy butt scratches like other cats? does he do elevator butt? if so, give him one for me!)
 
Re: 11/9 Binks amps 97 +1 88 +2 79 +3 83 +4 61 +5 87 +6.5 78

I was gonna ask the same thing about the HC and MC food. Sue eats only Low carb (0-5 carbs on Binky's list). I did give him some NutriCal and HC food in the beginning when he hit the 40s because I got scared and I did the other day when he was 26 :shock: . But, if the cat is asymptomatic in the 40s+ I would just feed LC and retest in 15 minutes...

Go Binks! :-D
 
Re: 11/9 Binks amps 97 +1 88 +2 79 +3 83 +4 61 +5 87 +6.5 78

flip_cat Go Binks! Now join Celi in a catnap :thumbup
 
Re: 11/9 Binks +3 83 +4 61 +5 87 +6.5 78 +8 74 +9 68 +10 11

ah, yes...the new feeding regimen...glad you guys asked!

binks is so very many things...unfortunately...he is not a "hoarder". He's really good at earning decreases...but apparently boredom sets in, and he doesnt hold them very well. So we've gone to the "Tess/Mannie" style philosophy of making him work really hard to earn a decrease.
once he hits the 70's or so (we haven't QUITE figured it out yet)...i start giving him little portions of the higher carb fuds to keep him from going below 50 and decreasing too quickly. i was very generously given some great info by both michelle and ann and i gleefully diligently use it to mess up manage his lower numbers. :lol:
 
Re: 11/9 Binks +3 83 +4 61 +5 87 +6.5 78 +8 74 +9 68 +11 11

What a great condo! ROTFLMAO !!! Love star-trek!

I have the carb content for that friskies chicken and salmon at 12%. Not too sure if I came up with that on my own, or did the calculations - so take it with a grain of salt.

Nice job on the numbers today. What a great green surf! and I missed all the fun... where the heck was I anyways?
 
Re: 11/9 Binks +3 83 +4 61 +5 87 +6.5 78 +8 74 +9 68 +11 11

You guys are killing me here! I wouldn't normally admit out loud to being a cat lady/Trekkie. I do, however, have a photo of David Gerrold (Tribble episode author) that I took at a Star Trek convention :roll:
 
Re: 11/9 Binks pmps 124

I'm attributing his great numbers to the sheer joy and pleasure he is experiencing watching Annie & Smudge play with his toys, try his cat gym and swanky little kitty bed, and get touched by HIS bean... :shock: poor little poop...

you guys have made this such a fun day...

and i hear you Linda...the things we admit on this forum! blackmail material aplenty... :lol:
 
Re: 11/9 Binks pmps 124

Binks you are having a great day.
:lol: about "don't think it we are just cousins." Well I might have thought it but only for a split second. You are too funny Celi.

I
 
Re: 11/9 Binks pmps 124 +2 125

Man, what a funny condo this has been today! And Binks SS is brill! What a great job you are doing Celi.

So, having both knees done? brave girl! need a nurse? I LOVE snow.

once you get the cuz trained, maybe he'd like to see Texas.
 
Re: 11/9 Binks pmps 124 +2 125

oh! slightly higher than ps! maybe he read up on the curve :lol:

It's been sheer bedlam around here...until i broke out the catnip spray. well...there is NO wiggle room...they gonna learn to get along no matter what. the real edge i've got is that these poor little girls are so ecstatic to have a family after 6 yrs left alone...they tend to try to make me happy...so i'm gonna leverage that all i can! Let me tell you, though...I never had this much trouble getting a crew of 130 folks to work together...but i attribute that success to my lifetime training in "expect the unexpected"- lovingly taught to me by cats!

and yes...the cuz is single...and i'm betting he would make any of you feel as confident and relaxed as i will be if he has to fill in for binks. binks thinks we should start a schedule for shipping him out as needed to FD homes for fill-in kitty care guy. Have heart...will travel!

and only got one damaged knee, but got a couple of other health bugbears that have made them decide to do two separate repair runs.
 
Re: 11/9 Binks pmps 124 +2 125

you know what would make the adopto-cat transition go a little smoother? nanners.
I've never seen kitties go for somthing like they do those. would help keep your bunch on the mellow side.
 
Re: 11/9 Binks pmps 124 +2 125 +3 69

well...he's not getting hi numbers from the stress of "sharing" :lol:

they've got 6 nanners...but all the other "binks stuff" is offering the fascination of the forbidden...and his poor lil wonky legs are giving in to the onslaught of running from theft to theft in panic. i'm feeling bad for him in between the bouts of uncontrollable laughter.
 
Re: 11/9 Binks pmps 124 +2 125 +3 69

What a run for Binks today!!! Keeping you busy I see and glued to the puter!

Is my DH not the funniest guy ever? He cracks me up! He comes up with this stuff that makes me seem like I have no sense of humor.
And....pssssst....he has the absolute cutest dimples on both sides of his face when he smiles...don't tell him I told you.

Off to bed for me....he's totally capable of running the Gracie show. NI NI!
 
Re: 11/9 Binks pmps 124 +2 125 +3 69 +4 84

This boy just won't stop! His way of getting attention away from the adopt-o-cats.

Binkster, you wanna get away from the invasion tomorrow? No snow here, and the surf is up. I haven't been surfin much lately, but we can hag out. -- Tess
 
Re: 11/9 Binks pmps 124 +2 125 +3 69 +4 84

Yep, Binks is giving you some excitement lately. It's nice to see he seems to have forgotten to bounce lately.
I like that in a kitty. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top