11/8PowderPMPS 205+2 282+3 165

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathy&Powder

Member Since 2010
Yesterdays Condo viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29259
WCR 3 P's in place No pleading for food.
Well Powder wins the prize for highest AM sugar ohmygod_smile So he got some extra juice this morning. I fattened up his 0.5 and gave him a fat 0.25 of Reg. Almost didn't give because I have to work but his BG has affected his appetite. He kept starting to eat then walked away several times. How can his little body heal with this poor regulation? How much longer before he has renal disease? I had hoped last week he had turned a corner but he's still all over the place. I read and reread the stickeys but I don't see chronic out of control BGs addressed. The protocol never mentions it either. Have I missed it? Am I not seeing it? Please any suggestions. I'm getting very discouraged. :cry: I have to go to tbp so I won't have time to visit condos this morning.

Trouble's video was awesome. He has such a personality. Made me smile. I really needed that today. CD so talented!
 
Re: 11/8PowderAMPS HI

Oh kathy .. I know these numbers are discouraging .. I don't have any answers for you, we battle with this every day, questioning ourselves at handling this and questioning mochas ability to handle this. I will just keep you guys in our thoughts and prayers for getting this under control ...
 
Re: 11/8PowderAMPS HI

Just looked at your SS and I see what you mean.. just a suggestion but can't hurt to add ?? and add a Dose Question in your topic title - get the attention of the expert eyes on it? Rebounds like you've apparently been getting is pretty unusual on Lantus I'd have thought...
 
Re: 11/8PowderAMPS HI

Hey!! Powder!! Come on down from there--I know it's upsetting, but trial & error is what we live with here--You had such nice blues yesterday-With the 11%-
Come on Powder, dont upset your Momma bean..Paws & fingers crossed for nice blue today!
 
Re: 11/8PowderAMPS HI

I don't think the dose reduction is holding. Rather than continuing to use R, you may want to think about going back to your last good dose -- 0.75u. It may be that Powder doesn't hold reductions well and instead of reducing the dose after one drop below 50, you need to use the three times below 50 approach. Generally, with Gabby, I use food to prevent her from earning a reduction so I keep her at a dose for as long as possible in order to get her pancreas to work more and her liver work less. You also may need to keep raising Powder's dose until you are seeing more greens and blues. Overall, I'd suggest not getting wed to lower doses if you're not seeing good numbers.

Are you able to be around until the R is past nadir?
 
Re: 11/8PowderAMPS HI

Kathy

Just wanted to hop onto your condo before I leave for TBP. I am keeping you and Powder in my thoughts and I hope you will find the answer to get his numbers down some...what Sienne says makes alot of sense and I am finding that I have to just shave Gracie down...I can't take her down .25u at a time. I have been thinking, tho, that
I might do what Sienne suggests and make Gracie work a little harder to earn her reductions....Ann does it with Tess and Michelle does it with Mannie.

Have a good day...I hope he comes down soon.
 
Re: 11/8PowderAMPS HI

I'm so sorry for that high amps, Kathy. I know how frustrating that can be. I think you should listen to Sienne and try to go back to .75. I'm thinking of a dosecrease for Blackie too as soon as I can be home to monitor. Bounces are ugly!
 
Re: 11/8PowderAMPS HI

Come on Powder...that's just not what your momma bean needed to see on a Monday morning! I hope you are able to find a dose that makes Powder feel better and work less! Sorry about your frustration Kathy!
 
Re: 11/8PowderAMPS HI

just putting in our vote for powder to give you some better numbers, kathy...

celi & binks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top