11/8 Twice PMPS 308

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kim & Twice

Member Since 2013
yesterday

Purry, furry, wriggley, ball of energy who wants to do anything except stay still for testing this morning. :lol: Oh well, I love when he's happy. I can feeeeel blue in our day. Nice, safe surfable blue waves. C'mon Twiceman, we gotta get into those healing numbers and stay there Bubs.
Thank you for the visits last night Catherine, Wendy, Amy, Jane, Pam, Ella and Marje, and for feeling my pain :lol: I must have been beat, because I was cleaning up the room and next thing I knew it was 3:45am!! Yikes.
Hope everyone has a great day, and sending prayers and vines for all beans and kitties in need.
 
Re: 11/8 Twice AMPS 218

OK, Twice, you heard your momma!! Some nice safe surfin' in blue today! Work that juice! Hope you come home to a blutiful number, Kim! Love to hear the words, furry, purry, wriggley in a WCR :-D

Have a safe day at tbp!
 
Re: 11/8 Twice AMPS 218

I love hearing how happy Twice is this morning, but it makes it hard to test when they don't sit still. Some days Furball is in such a loving mood she wants the top of her head rubbed and I have a hard time testing, but how can you get mad. :lol: I hope Twice gives you a nice safe surf today and no surprises when you rush home to test before going to the vet to pick up Weasel.
 
Re: 11/8 Twice AMPS 218

Must be something in the air this morning!! China's usually pretty easy to test, but she was wiggly this morning too and once I finally got her tested/fed/shot, she was off chasing imaginary demons again

It's so fun to watch her...crouch behind something.....butt wiggle commences...and she's off!! Chasing something only she can see!

It never ceases to amaze me how much different she is now than she was 6 months ago. She's a totally different cat!

Hope Twiceman surfs a nice blue wave today...and maybe even takes a dip in the green lagoon! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/8 Twice AMPS 218

Hi Kim and sunny Twice!
I'm glad Twice is feeling good this morning ~ time to come down now, T-man!
I hope you guys gave a great Friday :-D
 
Re: 11/8 Twice AMPS 218

Ahhh...I also love when they are just so happy and wiggly that testing is a challenge! Sometimes Trix does the roly poly thing, turning her head upside down and purring away....impossible to get frustrated with that.

Let's surf some blues, Twice! Have a great day, Kim!!
 
Twice is acting like he is starving again, but he ate very well today. He is just gobbling down the food and really clacking his teeth together. I expect this with ultra low numbers but not high ones? He is climbing again today and I think I may need to increase his dose back up for tomorrow. I have 3 days off now, so if an increase is needed now would be the time. Or...is he still bouncing from the green the other day, or the blue?? Geez, I really just don't know what to do. I have been leaving him a lot of food every day lately. Maybe that's my problem here?

I am possibly just over sensitive right now? I am mourning for Carl's loss of Bob, as I am sure you all are. These guys are pretty dear to me. When I first joined FDMB I had my first super scary crash with Twice. Super scary because I was a dolt and not prepared. I had very few strips left, no HC and no way of getting those items. I am still so grateful to all of you that stopped in with advice and encouraging words. At the end of the night, it was Carl holding my hand, and he was so adamant to make sure I was ok. There was no way in the world he was leaving me all alone that night unless he knew I was 100%. That was extremely impactual to me. I got to know Bob and I found out what an amazing man Carl is. Now he is hurting and it kills me that there is nothing I can do to help. I am just very sad.
 
:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: I know. We truly are one big family here, and it is so hard when any of the kitties cross the bridge. Everyone feels it. But, we are also all here for each other, through good times and bad...we're never alone. LL/FDMB is very special place, and a special gift to those of us who have FD kitties to care for. It doesn't seem like it at first, but we really are lucky.
 
:lol: On the wriggley ball of energy :lol: Hoot will not sit still for a second so I swaddle him and he loves it. He is so cute all wrapped up cat_pet_icon
Come on back down Twice and good luck with whatever you decide to do with his dose.
Sometimes it is just so hard to tell, other times it's very apparent what to do.
I know Kim, it is always sooooo sad when we loose one of our sugar babies :sad:
Try to enjoy your night :smile:
 
I think I'd hold the dose a little while longer, just because you don't have enough data during the AM cycle to know if he might have been going low and then bouncing back high.

When Twice was on 1.25, he dropped into the 30's so I'm hesitant to advise you to increase when it's possible he's bouncing.

Hopefully some of the other more experienced eyes will be able to chime in soon

As with you, I remember that night well, and the news of Bob's passing is just hard to comprehend. Carl's been so helpful to me and China too.

Days like this are just so hard.
 
Amy: You're right. We are lucky, in that we have all found this great place filled with people just like us. It truly is a family and you can't help but care deeply for everyone here and their sugar kitties. If only the world was filled with FDMB people...

Pam: I have tried to swaddle numerous cats and it just turns into a fight for survival on both ends :lol: :lol: Good on you that Hoot loves it! :-D

Chris: Excellent point about possible dropping. He has looked like crap the last couple days when I get home (perks up shortly after eating) and I was saying to DH tonight that it doesn't add up. His #;s are high and he acts like he is starving, looks rough, etc. But that may be it. I am leaving a ton of food out so he can eat if he has to and maybe he is dropping really low and that's a bounce I'm seeing. Your opinion is very important to me, and I will wait at least another cycle. You were my other all night angel and you had the FLU! But you struggled to hang in there as long as you could :-D And even after you left to try to sleep off your illness, you kept popping back up :lol: What a gal!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top