11/8 Rusty PMPS 182, +4.5 164

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=107748

Hi Everyone,
Getting a really late start today because of getting clothes, etc. ready for the wedding (we are leaving early tomorrow). Rusty had a good night and this morning had a good AMPS (but seems to be heading up at +5 rather than down). Rusty knows we are leaving and had breakfast with us (on the table!) this morning. Last night he howled because he thought we had gone (I had to go downstairs and get him to come upstairs)! I wish we didn't have to leave him, but it can't be avoided. I will be the only representative of the groom's grandmother's (my oldest sister, who cannot travel) generation attending the wedding.

I hope all is well in LL today. I'll try to visit condos later. Edward isn't feeling well and we are going now to see the doctor.

bbl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/8 Rusty AMPS 136, +5.5 182

Aw, I understand so much not wanting to leave Rusty. Sending calming vines to the poor little guy, and feel better vines to Edward, too.
 
Re: 11/8 Rusty AMPS 136, +5.5 182

Have a safe trip, they certainly know when something is up. I'm glad you have a sitter you can trust! Have a great weekend!
 
Re: 11/8 Rusty AMPS 136, +5.5 182

Have a safe trip. Rusty will be ok. I know it is SOOOO hard to leave them but you will be home before you know it. Healing vines that Edward gets to feeling better. ((((Ella)))) Have a great trip!
 
Re: 11/8 Rusty AMPS 136, +5.5 182

I hope Rusty calms down about you leaving. I hope Edward is feeling better soon. I hope your trip goes well.
 
Re: 11/8 Rusty AMPS 136, +5.5 182

We understand completely about leaving! Zener often stresses until I finally leave, then he settles down. My stress most likely kicks his up. Tillie however does not like her family to be separated even for one night! At least Rusty's numbers are a cool blue!

Paws crossed for Edward's vetty visit. ;-)
 
Re: 11/8 Rusty AMPS 136, +5.5 182, +9 147, PMPS 182

Hi again,

Edward has an intestinal thing and is going to stay home from the wedding. He thinks he would be miserable and I think so, too. So Rusty will have company and our friend will still come to give him his reduced shot (Edward can't do shots because of his eyesight). Edward will take care of all Rusty's other needs. So my two boys will hold the fort while I'm gone.

In anticipation of the weekend, tonight I gave a partial fur shot and "ouchie". Bummer!

Off to visit some condos and then to spend some time with Rusty,

I hope you all had a good day and will have a good evening. TGIF!

Ella & Rusty

Oh dear: I just learned of Bob's crossing. Sending much sympathy to Carl. Fly free, sweet Bob.
 
Re: 11/8 Rusty AMPS 136, +5.5 182, +9 147, PMPS 182

Safe travels tomorrow and hope you have fun at the wedding. Sending tons of healing vines to Edward, although I'm sure Rusty is secretly celebrating that'll he'll have one of his beans home. Sorry you had to start the evening off with a "reduced" shot. :roll:
 
Re: 11/8 Rusty AMPS 136, +5.5 182, +9 147, PMPS 182

Have a great time at the wedding tomorrow, and travel safe. I hope Edward feels better soon, but it is nice for Rusty that he will be there. Hopefully that eases his (and your) stress a bit :-D
 
Re: 11/8 Rusty AMPS 136, +5.5 182, +9 147, PMPS 182

Sending feel better vines to Edward! It must be somewhat relieving to know that Rusty will have company this weekend, even though having a sick DH is never ideal. Have fun at the wedding!
 
Thanks for looking in on us, everyone. Sorry I didn't get to more condos tonight. I wanted to spend time with Rusty and Edward. I'll be thinking of you all this weekend and I hope that all the kitties and beans will have a fine weekend.

Hugs and scritches to you all,

Ella & Rusty
 
Have a great weekend Ella. Sorry Edward has the crud...I hope he feels better soon. I agree he would be miserable going away feeling like that and better just to stay home. I know you will miss the company but am sure Rusty is glad it worked out this way. That will also mean one less thing for you to worry about.
So maybe all for the best.

have a great time at the wedding and safe travels!!!

betty

:YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top