phlika29
Member Since 2014
Hi everyone
This morning has been a nightmare. I work up and shot him at the usual time but he didn't seem interested so much in his food. I didn't worry too much as I know that as long as they eat within two hours it will be okay. He didn't look in such good condition but at that time in the morning. I wasn't really thinking too much. I gave him his Zantac and ondansetron and left him alone.
Anyway he hadn't eaten by +1 so I showed him his food and he promptly throw up liquid everywhere. So I gave him a quarter of an old cerenia tablet that I had along with some miralax and yesterday his poo seemed much harder than before and I wonder if he was constipated. I waited half and hour and then showed him the food again and he just threw up the liquid again. So at this point we have no food on board and it is +2.5
So I waited for thirty minutes and then retested and he was at fifty so I decided to make up his royal canin convalescence sachet and add homey to it. I syringed that into his mouth and it is now 10minutes on and will retest in another 10 minutes.
I think that if he keeps it down I will give another 5ml syringe along with his ondansetron as I am not sure if he kept that down.
He isn't in the meat loaf position or hiding but he obviously either has an upset stomach or is constipated. He started the potassium supplement kaminox two days ago and has been doing really well. It has a little bit of iron in it and as I said before when he went to the toilet it was much more formed than before, or maybe the supplement just upset his tummy as I think potassium supplements can do and I did give him a slightly increased dose yesterday. I won't give it to him today.
I really can't afford to take him to the emergency vet. Just yesterday I spent a lot of money buying allergenic sheets for the pillows, bed,etc to help his asthma. I just can't believe he was so good yesterday but today he has been so sick.
Any thoughts or help gratefully received. Does any one know how long it takes for tablets to be dissolved in the tummy?
Yesterday
AMPS 70
+2 61
+4 65
PMPS. 90
+2 59
+4 61
This morning has been a nightmare. I work up and shot him at the usual time but he didn't seem interested so much in his food. I didn't worry too much as I know that as long as they eat within two hours it will be okay. He didn't look in such good condition but at that time in the morning. I wasn't really thinking too much. I gave him his Zantac and ondansetron and left him alone.
Anyway he hadn't eaten by +1 so I showed him his food and he promptly throw up liquid everywhere. So I gave him a quarter of an old cerenia tablet that I had along with some miralax and yesterday his poo seemed much harder than before and I wonder if he was constipated. I waited half and hour and then showed him the food again and he just threw up the liquid again. So at this point we have no food on board and it is +2.5
So I waited for thirty minutes and then retested and he was at fifty so I decided to make up his royal canin convalescence sachet and add homey to it. I syringed that into his mouth and it is now 10minutes on and will retest in another 10 minutes.
I think that if he keeps it down I will give another 5ml syringe along with his ondansetron as I am not sure if he kept that down.
He isn't in the meat loaf position or hiding but he obviously either has an upset stomach or is constipated. He started the potassium supplement kaminox two days ago and has been doing really well. It has a little bit of iron in it and as I said before when he went to the toilet it was much more formed than before, or maybe the supplement just upset his tummy as I think potassium supplements can do and I did give him a slightly increased dose yesterday. I won't give it to him today.
I really can't afford to take him to the emergency vet. Just yesterday I spent a lot of money buying allergenic sheets for the pillows, bed,etc to help his asthma. I just can't believe he was so good yesterday but today he has been so sick.
Any thoughts or help gratefully received. Does any one know how long it takes for tablets to be dissolved in the tummy?
Yesterday
AMPS 70
+2 61
+4 65
PMPS. 90
+2 59
+4 61