11/8 PurrFace PMPS 111 +3/185 +8/83 +10/78

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frosty

Member Since 2012
PurrFace did pretty well on his first cycle of a 0.50U dose. Should have checked and fed him at the +10 and I could of stopped his drop before the AMPS 57 but he is coming up. It will be interesting to see what he has planned for today. He's laying on the computer desk in front of the monitor sleeping in the sunshine coming in through the window. He always wants to be close to me or DW. Hope everyone had a good night and has a great day.

Boring stats: Of the 145 hours that he was tested during the last 2 weeks PurrFace tested 82% in blue or green (multiple test in an hour counted as 1 test) so I guess he's doing ok.(P-7.58%, Y-10.35%, B-38.62%, G-43.45%). DW thinks I've gone crazy!

PurrFace's Condo
 
Re: 11/8 PurrFace AMPS 57 +0.5/62 +2/42

Looks like another interesting day. I was surprised at the 42 because I thought we caught the drop at AMPS at the right time and the 2oz (~6tsp) of LC would kick in about the time his AM shot did, thereby at least keeping him stable. Fed him 1tsp of HC. He usually reacts quickly to the HC. Will keep a close eye on him. The next test will give me some idea as to what kind of a ride he is going to take us on today. Posting from my iPad so I can't update his SS now but will do so shortly when I can get to the PC.

RECAP 11/8
AMPS 57. Fed 2oz LC
+0.50/62. No fodd, he finished off the ~1 tsp LC left from his AM feed.
+2/42. Fed 1 tsp of HC
 
Re: 11/8 PurrFace AMPS 57 +0.5/62 +2/42 +2.5/45

The HC brought him up a tiny bit to 45. Hopefully this fed of HC will bring him up into the 50s.

RECAP 11/8
AMPS 57. Fed 2oz LC
+0.50/62. No fodd, he finished off the ~1 tsp LC left from his AM feed.
+2/42 Fed 1 tsp HC (16%)
+2.5/45 Fed 1 tsp HC (16%)
 
Re: 11/8 PurrFace AMPS 57 +0.5/62 +2/42 +2.5/45 +3/49

The last tsp of HC brought him up to 49. I think the last two feeds of HC will still have an upward effect so trying a tsp of MC (mix) this time.



RECAP 11/8
AMPS 57. Fed 2oz LC
+0.50/62. No fodd, he finished off the ~1 tsp LC left from his AM feed.
+2/42 Fed 1 tsp HC (16%)
+2.5/45 Fed 1 tsp HC (16%)
+3/49 Fed 1 tsp MC (1 tsp LC with a bit of 16% HC added)
 
Re: 11/8 PurrFace AMPS 57 +0.5/62 +2/42 +2.5/45 +3/49

It looks like you're becoming a pro at this. Good job getting him to surf along nicely. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/8 PurrFace AMPS 57 +0.5/62 +2/42 +2.5/45 +3/49

Thanks Dyana. I was really surprised that he got the 2nd dose reduction so quickly after the 1st one. Even this dose seems to be keeping him the low numbers. I hope this is a good sign. Thanks for checking in on us. Have a great day.
 
Re: 11/8 PurrFace AMPS 57 +0.5/62 +2/42 +2.5/45 +3/49

Good luck, John, on the reduced dose. PurrFace sure is looking good again, as always. Wow with the 40's there PurrFace. You seem to know just how much lc and hc to get him to surf. I seem to always overdo with getting Mags up, Keep surfing PurrFace. Hope you had a nice time yesterday with your great grandson.
 
Re: 11/8 PurrFace AMPS 57 +0.5/62 +2/42 +2.5/45 +3/49

Thanks Ann. I wish I could say I had balancing act of LC, MC & HC down pat but if I did my nose wouldn't stop growing for a year. I just go back and re-read the condos where he dipped real low and try to apply the advice there to the current situation. DW and I were just talking how nervous we were the first few times we had low numbers but thanks so much to the wonderful folks here we are handling the stress of them a bit better.
Thanks for stopping in PurrFace's condo Ann. It's always great to hear from you. Hope you and Maggie have a great day.
RECAP 11/8
AMPS 57. Fed 2oz LC
+0.50/62. No fodd, he finished off the ~1 tsp LC left from his AM feed.
+2/42 Fed 1 tsp HC (16%)
+2.5/45 Fed 1 tsp HC (16%)
+3/49 Fed 1 tsp MC (1.5tsp LC with .5tsp of 16% HC added)
 
Re: 11/8 PurrFace AMPS57 +0.5/62 +2/42 +2.5/45 +3/49 +4/52 +

We seem to be able to keep him in high 40s & 50s but can't get any higher with the one exception at +0.50 and that was probably because the carbs from his food kicked in and the insulin hadn't yet.
Any advice as to shoot or skip his PM shot if he is still in the 50s-60s? I shot this AM at 57 but I thought with the food he's been eating since then he would at least be in the 70s. He should be hitting the nadir within the next hour so he might start to have a sharper rise after that.


RECAP 11/8
AMPS 57 Fed 2oz LC
+0.50/62 No food, he finished off the ~1 tsp LC left from his AM feed.
+2/42 Fed 1 tsp HC (16%)
+2.5/45 Fed 1 tsp HC (16%)
+3/49 Fed 2 tsp MC (1.5tsp LC with .5tsp of 16% HC added)
+4/52 Fed 2 tsp MC (1.5tsp LC with .5tsp of 16% HC added)
+6/58 Fed 2 tsp LC
 
Re: 11/8 PurrFace AMPS57 +0.5/62 +2/42 +2.5/45 +3/49 +4/52 +

Hi John,
I think the usual advice is to wait and see where PurrFace is at +10 or thereabouts, then get a +11 and make your decision about whether to shoot and/or what to shoot. Make sure that you put the question (or the ? sign) in your subject line so that the experienced people will see that you need advice. It looks as if PurrFace is angling for another reduction, but wait and see what advice you get from the "wise ones".

You are doing a fabulous job.

Hang in there,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/8 PurrFace AMPS57 +0.5/62 +2/42 +2.5/45 +3/49 +4/52 +

You guys are doing beautifully! PurrFace is one blessed kitty to have such diligent beans. He is definitely responding well to the juice. So exciting to watch his numbers.

I agree with Ella's recommendation to get the +10/+11 test and see what the BG is then.

I had to chuckle at your quote:
DW and I were just talking how nervous we were the first few times we had low numbers but thanks so much to the wonderful folks here we are handling the stress of them a bit better
I think we have ALL been there. Oh my goodness. How scared I was nailbite_smile when this whole process started. And now, you guys are handling it so well and learning what foods will do what/when for PurrFace. Keep it up. :thumbup

Have a great rest of the day!
Karen
 
Re: 11/8 PurrFace AMPS57 +0.5/62 +2/42 +2.5/45 +3/49 +4/52 +

Thanks Ella & Karen. I'll definitely get the +10 & +11 test. We just another test and he is still in the 50s. I'm headed to the PC to update his SS. If he doesn't get his numbers up into the 70s by +9 I'll put the "?" in the subject line.
Thank you both for dropping in it's always great to your input. Have a great day.
 
Re: 11/8 PurrFace +0.5/62 +2/42 +2.5/45 +3/49 +4/52 +6/58 +7

I think we've given every combination of food possible but can't get him to come out of the 50s. Hopefully with this last tsp of HC coupled with tail end of the insulin they will begin to rise a bit more. Would really like them in the mid to high 70s before the PM shot. Even there we'll have to watch him all night because he will probably head down in the 50s or possibly the 40s with the onset of the Lantus. I will definitely get the +10 & +11 test readings also. Thanks again to all those that posted.
(Ella we have a civvie that is a Norwegian Forest Cat. Her photo is on PurrFace's Profile page.)

RECAP 11/8
AMPS 57 Fed 2oz LC
+0.50/62 No food, he finished off the ~1 tsp LC left from his AM feed.
+2/42 Fed 1 tsp HC (16%)
+2.5/45 Fed 1 tsp HC (16%)
+3/49 Fed 2 tsp MC (1.5tsp LC with .5tsp of 16% HC added)
+4/52 Fed 2 tsp MC (1.5tsp LC with .5tsp of 16% HC added)
+6/58 Fed 2 tsp LC
+7/57 Fed 1 tsp HC (16%)
 
Re: 11/8 PurrFace +0.5/62 +2/42 +2.5/45 +3/49 +4/52 +6/58 +7

Hi John, Great job feeding and steering PurrFace today he is definitely on a mission. :mrgreen: Keep in mind the numbers you get reflect the last few shots not just the last one, probably still some residual effects of the 0.75 shot yesterday morning. No dosing advice however I and others have been advised to shoot numbers in the 50s so you should prepare for that possibility - supplies, rest up, BOS ready, etc. Shooting low numbers is part of the protocol but when the time comes to do it, sometimes its hard to execute . If you need sanity check or handholding just ask and folks here will give you the needed support.
 
Re: 11/8 PurrFace +0.5/62 +2/42 +2.5/45 +3/49 +4/52 +6/58 +7

Thanks Leslie. I shot him at 57 this morning but still a little nervous.

Thanks Leslie and have a great evening. Getting called for dinner. Gotta Go.
 
Re: 11/8 PurrFace +2/42 +2.5/45 +3/49 +4/52 +6/58 +7/57 +9/6

Came up 9 points now see if he can hold it. +9 was the first time he didn't want to eat. He looks and is acting normal. So far he has had 11 tsp of food. At 3 tsp per oz that's one and one third 3oz can of FF Classic. He usually eats about the same during this time frame so I guess it's nothing to be concerned with. He's tired also, always is on days he gets stuck a lot. Back at +10. :smile:

RECAP 11/8
AMPS 57 Fed 2oz LC
+0.50/62 No food, he finished off the ~1 tsp LC left from his AM feed.
+2/42 Fed 1 tsp HC (16%)
+2.5/45 Fed 1 tsp HC (16%)
+3/49 Fed 2 tsp MC (1.5tsp LC with .5tsp of 16% HC added)
+4/52 Fed 2 tsp MC (1.5tsp LC with .5tsp of 16% HC added)
+6/58 Fed 2 tsp LC
+7/57 Fed 1 tsp HC (16%)
+9/68 No Food. He's not hungry and that's a first!
 
Re: 11/8 PurrFace +2.5/45 +3/49 +4/52 +6/58 +7/57 +9/68 +10/

Boy he zipped right up to the 90s and didn't even stop to say hi to the 70s or 80s. I'll feel a bit better shooting at PM if he stays close to there, although I will shot if he drops into the 60s or 50s. He's full of surprises. nailbite_smile nailbite_smile

RECAP 11/8
AMPS 57 Fed 2oz LC
+0.50/62 No food, he finished off the ~1 tsp LC left from his AM feed.
+2/42 Fed 1 tsp HC (16%)
+2.5/45 Fed 1 tsp HC (16%)
+3/49 Fed 2 tsp MC (1.5tsp LC with .5tsp of 16% HC added)
+4/52 Fed 2 tsp MC (1.5tsp LC with .5tsp of 16% HC added)
+6/58 Fed 2 tsp LC
+7/57 Fed 1 tsp HC (16%)
+9/68 No Food. He's not hungry and that's a first!
+10/91 No Food
+11/101 No Food
 
Re: 11/8 PurrFace PMPS 111

He brought his BG# up but now he won't eat. He hasn't eaten since +7. ohmygod_smile He threw up a tiny bit at +11.25. When we finished testing him at PMPS he went right over to where he gets fed and sat down waiting for his food as usual but when we put it down he took a small bite and left. We tried chicken and even topping it off with his favorite freeze dried chicken snacks but no luck. I can't remember the last time he wouldn't eat. We always jokingly said he hollow legs because he would always eat. I'm hoping that since his BG has been in the normal range for so many days that his body is using the food he did eat more efficiently so he doesn't need to eat as much. My DW just gave him 6 small pieces of his former favorite snacks, Party Mix. He ate them. He doesn't get them since his dx. Maybe he'll eat before his +2 test. Back at +2. nailbite_smile :? nailbite_smile
EDIT: He just ate about 1 tsp of his normal LC food. :o


RECAP 11/8
AMPS 57 Fed 2oz LC
+0.50/62 No food, he finished off the ~1 tsp LC left from his AM feed.
+2/42 Fed 1 tsp HC (16%)
+2.5/45 Fed 1 tsp HC (16%)
+3/49 Fed 2 tsp MC (1.5tsp LC with .5tsp of 16% HC added)
+4/52 Fed 2 tsp MC (1.5tsp LC with .5tsp of 16% HC added)
+6/58 Fed 2 tsp LC
+7/57 Fed 1 tsp HC (16%)
+9/68 No Food. He's not hungry and that's a first!
+10/91 No Food
+11/101 No Food
+11.25 Threw up a tiny bit
+0.25 Ate 1 tsp of LC food. YEAH!!!! :roll: :lol: :lol:

PMPS 111 Wouldn't eat at shot time. Ate 6 tiny pieces of Party Mix treats.
 
Re: 11/8 PurrFace PMPS 111 +3/185

Looks like he's on a bounce. I'll be setting the alarm because he has been clearing his bounces fairly quickly lately. Hope everyone has a good night.
RECAP 11/8
AMPS 57 Fed 2oz LC
+0.50/62 No food, he finished off the ~1 tsp LC left from his AM feed.
+2/42 Fed 1 tsp HC (16%)
+2.5/45 Fed 1 tsp HC (16%)
+3/49 Fed 2 tsp MC (1.5tsp LC with .5tsp of 16% HC added)
+4/52 Fed 2 tsp MC (1.5tsp LC with .5tsp of 16% HC added)
+6/58 Fed 2 tsp LC
+7/57 Fed 1 tsp HC (16%)
+9/68 No Food. He's not hungry and that's a first!
+10/91 No Food
+11/101 No Food
+11.25 Threw up a tiny bit
PMPS 111 Wouldn't eat at shot time. Ate 6 tiny pieces of Party Mix treats.
+0.25 Ate 1 tsp of LC food. YEAH!!!!
+3/185
 
Re: 11/8 PurrFace PMPS 111 +3/185

Gosh PurrFace has had you and Donna busy, John! His SS looks fabulous!! Great job.

Sorry I've missed your condo the last couple days...work yesterday and Apple Juice Bar today :lol: :lol: :lol:

I hope you get a great blue surf and some sleep tonight. Mike has his pjs on at our house for a pj party.
 
Looks like PurrFace is going to start his AM cycle off in the Green. He looks "normal" today. He just looked different yesterday but we're glad he's back to normal. Today DW is on duty most of day again. Gotta get some more flounder in the freezer.

Gosh PurrFace has had you and Donna busy
He sure did, Marje. His reaction to the varying types of food was weird. He would drop lower after eating LC than he would after eating MC or HC. All's normal now though. Hope you all enjoyed your PJ party. Have a great day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top