11/8 Polly AMPS+9.5=81+10.5=68+12=90 PMPS=101+3=114+5=155

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marilyn and Sheldon

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Recap 11/9

97 AMPS
246 +2.75
229 +3.5
219 +6.75
243 PMPS
203 +3.25
164 +7.75

Egads! My house is sooooooooooooooo dirty. I guess that's the downside to better vision! :lol:

A friend and her two old dogs (an arthritic, bossy border collie cross and an ancient blind poodle) brought pizza over last night 'cuz, well, I was recuperating, I guess. But....the important part. Polly (and the other two cats and dog) just came out and mixed with company as though it were no big deal. POLLY. The ohmygodthedoorbell Igottahideunderthebed Polly. OK, OK, I know it was the pizza. But still, Polly even got up on the sofa next to my friend to beg. I'm not sure, but I think she's turning into a d-a-w-g! For sure, she's turning into a pest! (and I love it.)

(and no four-foot critter got pizza; Polly can't have any, nobody gets any.)

Vines and wishes.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 11/8 Polly AMPS 174+3=193

Yumm! Pizza! I used to have a Persian that went crazy for pizza. It does smell so good. Good for Polly on coming out and saying hello and "where's my share!". I think all the vetty visits and CSU driving had an amazing change on Neko's personality too.

Good news on the eye operation. :-D

Going blue today Polly? Nice job on mixing up your cycles yesterday.
 
Re: 11/8 Polly AMPS 174+3=193

I love that Polly is becoming a pest, too....awesome report! Send speedy recovery vines for your eye...have a great day, Marilyn!
 
Re: 11/8 Polly AMPS 174+3=193

What a great report on Polly. Nice blues today. I hope your recovery is a fast one. It sounds like things are going well.
 
Re: 11/8 Polly AMPS 174+7.5=91+9.5=81+10=73+10.5=68 Advice?

Walking a thin line here. Gave some LC at 10. No impact. Gave some 11% at 10.5 when she was at 68. I can stall her shot 'til 12.5 to clear the food effect, unless she keeps dropping even with food on board and I feed again!

Since she broke the 70 barrier (acro, iaa, srt 2 months ago), and has teetered in the green lately, do I reduce from 10.25 to 10? Or, since I'll probably stall 'til 12.5, a sort of reduction in itself, do I stay with 10.25. Or do I just go with 10.25 'cuz 68 isn't really that low?

All the above is irrelevant if numbers change significantly in the next hour and a half.

I welcome any advice. But we're getting used to going with the flow. And we'll figure it out one way or another.

Thanks.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 11/8 Polly AMPS 174+7.5=91+9.5=81+10=73+10.5=68 Advice?

Walking a thin line here. Gave some LC at 10. No impact. Gave some 11% at 10.5 when she was at 68. I can stall her shot 'til 12.5 to clear the food effect.

Since she broke the 70 barrier (acro, iaa, srt 2 months ago), and has teetered in the green lately, do I reduce from 10.25 to 10? Or, since I'll probably stall 'til 12.5, a sort of reduction in itself, do I stay with 10.25. Or do I just go with 10.25 'cuz 68 isn't really that low?

I welcome any advice. But we're getting used to going with the flow. And we'll figure it out one way or another. With the 89 at +11 (food influenced, though) at least I know she's responsive to higher carbs. Will probably go with 10.25.

Advice still welcome!

Thanks.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 11/8 Polly AMPS +7.5=91+9.5=81+10=73+10.5=68+11=89+12=90

Hi Marilyn,
You can SEE!! How marvelous! There's an article somewhere on how to ignore a 5-inch dust ball. Just sit back and enjoy this weekend. Polly looks great. Sorry I can't advise, but it doesn't look like you need much advice. You're doing great!

Have a good weekend. Any pizza left over?

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/8 Polly AMPS +7.5=91+9.5=813+10.5=68+11=89+12=90 AMPS

Marilyn - that's a PMPS of 101? :lol: Sorry not to get back to you earlier but it just got dark enough to force me inside.

A couple of thoughts - when I see a number in the 60's after +10, I wouldn't feed and see what she does with it. She might have come up on her own. I always worry about an acrocat's pancreas kicking in with food and causing the BG to go down instead of up. On dosing, sticking with 10.25 is probably fine. Polly had a great cycle and it's the weekend so you can monitor. You can always reduce tomorrow if you are worried about her going down while you are at work. I moved to the reduce under 70 dance step after Neko had earned a couple of close together reductions and she seemed to be on the move down. But honestly, trust your gut. So often I said to myself, I think Neko wants less juice. You know Polly best.
 
Re: 11/8 Polly AMPS +7.5=91+9.5=81+10.5=68+11=89+12=90 PMPS=

Polly looks so nice in green!! Billie would like to invite Polly over for a pizza party. I don't know where she thinks she's getting the pizza, though...

I'm glad your surgery went well!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top