11/8 Lightning AMPS 325 PMPS 118, +2 146

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pamela and Lightning

Member Since 2010
11/7

Well, I don't like this AMPS that's for sure. I'm not sure if this new dose is holding, or if the insulin is old. It's just a little over a month, but I don't see anything wrong with it (saw some floaties last time). I'm supposed to get the new prescription today so maybe I can get some new stuff by his PM shot. If I can't, I think I'm going to increase the dose back to 1.75.
 
Re: 11/8 Lightning AMPS 325

Mochas insulin always looks fine but she can't maintain low numbers towards the last week or so of us using it .. we never get more then a month out of her insulin ... I hope lightning comes down for you today .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/8 Lightning AMPS 325

Yup, sounds like Mocha and Lightning are in the boat on the insulin. BUT, I did just get a 190 at +3 so that looks promising!!! I think he saw me writing about the dose increase and he wants to shape up!! :)
 
Re: 11/8 Lightning AMPS 325, +3 190, +5 88

looks to me like that insulin might still be fairly good, pamela :lol:

celi & binks
 
Re: 11/8 Lightning AMPS 325, +3 190, +5 88

I guess so!! Well that's good cause I'm still waiting for the new prescription from the doctor anyways!! :)

I think I've found Lightning's "sweet spot" for BG. Whenever he's in the 80's range I notice he's super friendly and playful and just the cutest kitty to be around. He just dropped to 65 and I can already see him getting a little more tired and not as active. So if and when he ever heads to the falls, I'm thinking that the 80 range is going to be what I aim for.
 
Re: 11/8 Lightning AMPS 325, +3 190, +5 88, +6 65

Whoa.....what a drop......Greens are looking good for Lightning. Surf in some safe greens.
 
Re: 11/8 Lightning AMPS 325, +3 190, +5 88, +6 65, +8 57

WOW! Lightning means business today. Nice numebrs!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Ought to be a very good night. Awesome job!
 
Re: 11/8 Lightning AMPS 325 PMPS 118

Well our PMPS is quite different from the AMPS....and I like it alot better!!

Lightning has been playful after dinner and is now taking a little bath before his next meal. Will test at +2 to see what direction we are heading.

Got my prescription for the lantus pens all lined up and Costco even said they take that 75% off coupon so I'm sooooo excited to pick it up tomorrow!! Not sure when I'll start it since it looks like my current insulin is still working, but I'm sure its only a matter of days before it poops out on me!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top