11/8 Jenks AMPS 154 PMPS 163 +7 88 +10 54 +11 110

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
11/7

Hey look at that! A mid-100s surf all day and no ugly yellow for PMPS! Cool!

The inference is that when he isn't skidding into AMPS with a low nadir, he's able to surf out the day with relatively calm numbers. But when he's sinking at AMPS, he bounces high. Interesting.

Last night, he was 158 at PMPS+7, so he just stuck there at 150 for the remainder of the night.

He can clearly be flat. We just haven't been able to unlock the secret of what makes him do that.
 
Last edited:
As you can plainly see, I don't know how this cat works at all! Jenks was down 75 points to 88 a little past midcycle, which is a great reading. He ate well, some 9% food that I mixed with a little karo just for good measure because I wanted to stall him out there. Well, that didn't do squat because he's now slipped another 34 points to 54, which leaves us racing around trying to figure out how to deal with him for the morning shot.

Given his trajectory, I had no choice but to gravy him. So any AMPS number is going to be artificially inflated. It was that, or let him continue into the 40s and give OH the incredibly difficult task of stalling, deciding whether to feed and when, and then when to shoot and how much.

We may have no choice but to do another reduced dose this morning, even though they've proven woefully ineffective the last few times we've had to resort to them. But, OH is home and able to monitor all day, so if we can get him to eat well this AM, we could experiment with a whole dose.
 
Last edited:
if we can get him to eat well this AM, we could experiment with a whole dose.
So what did you decide to do? I don't see anything on your SS. The suspense is killing me. :p

Just curious: what does OH stand for? Most of us use Dwhatever (H, GF, BF, S, etc.), where the D stands for Dear (although there are times it stands for other four letter modifiers ;)). So it got me wondering when I saw your abbreviation. Old? Onery? Only? Please share!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top