Chubba (GA)
Member Since 2017
Yesterday
AMPS = 301
+2.5 = 237
+6 = 185
+9.25 = 225
PMPS = 305
I reduced Gizmo to 8 units tonight to help drain the depot before we leave. He seems to be staying safe on 9 units, but as scared as I am to have him in high numbers for so long ... I'm terrified of him going to low also. I'm assuming that when I return, I can just put him right back up to 9 units (as long as he doesn't show my mom any greens on 8 units).
Thanks @Kathy and TiTi for the info on UTIs. We will definitely be keeping an eye on him through my mom. We haven't really seen any symptoms except I have noticed him drinking more again. I just assumed that was related to FD.
But I actually joked today that I will probably get more sleep at Disney than I've been getting at home lately. 
I'm not sure if I will have time to post tomorrow ... between packing, FD, and work ... I've been losing my mind this week. I'll have to catch up with everyone when we get back. Sending vines to any one who needs them over the next week!
AMPS = 301
+2.5 = 237
+6 = 185
+9.25 = 225
PMPS = 305
I reduced Gizmo to 8 units tonight to help drain the depot before we leave. He seems to be staying safe on 9 units, but as scared as I am to have him in high numbers for so long ... I'm terrified of him going to low also. I'm assuming that when I return, I can just put him right back up to 9 units (as long as he doesn't show my mom any greens on 8 units).
Thanks @Kathy and TiTi for the info on UTIs. We will definitely be keeping an eye on him through my mom. We haven't really seen any symptoms except I have noticed him drinking more again. I just assumed that was related to FD.
Thank you! I'm terrrified of leaving him, but am going to try to enjoy vacation! I know he will be fine, but it really hit yesterday when I realized that I was leaving him for so long. I'm not sure we will be getting to sleep in much.I'm wishing you heaps of good things for your vacation. I have trouble leaving Girlie alone for a day, so I well understand the concern of leaving for 9 days. You are fortunate to have a mom who will help so that Gizmo can stay at home.
Oh, I hope you have fun while you're away! And that you enjoy sleeping in and having a good night's sleep.![]()
I'm not sure if I will have time to post tomorrow ... between packing, FD, and work ... I've been losing my mind this week. I'll have to catch up with everyone when we get back. Sending vines to any one who needs them over the next week!
