11/8 Ebby PMPS 59 +1 50 +2 66 +3 82

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelissaEbby

Member Since 2012
Yesterday

I'm stalling because I don't really want to shoot a 68. I did shoot a 60 on 10/06 but it was half a dose. Since Ebby gets a pretty early onset and not always a lot of food spike I'm not sure I want to try the full dose. Any thoughts? I can stall for a while, and will recheck in half an hour. On the flip side, I would like her to get the full dose as I bet she'll bounce and need the depot full for later. :?

I actually hate seeing a number this low at preshot.....makes me worried I missed a low. How are we supposed to catch all of those lows when they surprise us like this? Hopefully it was just a slow drop to this or she was surfing the greens at night. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 11/8 Ebby AMBG 68 Stalling ?

Melissa, looking at your ss - the dates are wonky for this past week and if i'm counting right, there's nothing for today. can you bring it up to date real quick? i wouldn't feel comfortable giving advice without seeing what's current.
 
Re: 11/8 Ebby AMBG 68 Stalling ?

Hi Julie, The ss is up to date, but looks like my dates just got off. I wrote 12/13 instead of 12/03 one day, and it must have gotten off from there. I'm changing it now. Yesterday is the most recent line on the ss without any missed days in between. I must really not pay attention to dates. :roll:
 
Re: 11/8 Ebby AMBG 68 +12.5 99 Stalling ?

At +12.5 we're at 99, so it appears she might be headed up pretty quick. I'm thinking I should go ahead and shoot.
 
Re: 11/8 Ebby AMBG 68 Stalling ?

i'm not a fan of stalling and i tend to think of a low preshot as a little gift. shooting low lets you lower the entire range and flatten out the numbers.

if you're going to be home to monitor and have supplies, and there's not appetite concerns, you could shoot the entire amount. if you're nervous about it, you could reduce the dose. i wouldn't skip, though, and i wouldn't stall longer. usually stalling just makes the numbers drop to an unshootable number.

it's up to you, though. most of the time, everything over 50 is a shootable number.
 
Re: 11/8 Ebby AMBG 68 +12.5 99 Stalling ?

Thanks Julie! I shot the 99. Not as worried about that. Thanks for the help and have a great day!
 
Re: 11/8 Ebby AMPS 99 +1 162

162 @ +1 ! Good thing I shot the full dose! I'm now going to remove the green smiley face from my condo. :sad: :lol:
 
Re: 11/8 Ebby AMPS 99 +1 162

Hi Melissa!!
Hopefully Ebby will come ahead back down for you now. :-D The stall bites me in the behind too. And on top of it, Twice loves to dip at PMPS so I am often second guessing the shot :roll: Why oh why will the kittehs not make this easier for us beans :?
I will be watching for Mr. Greenio to show back up on your condo ;-)
 
Re: 11/8 Ebby PMBG 52 shoot?

Still here. I'm just about 15 minutes past the shot time and have not given yet. Her last reading was 53 which was 30 minutes after the 52.
 
Re: 11/8 Ebby PMBG 52 shoot?

i'm honestly uncertain. she almost seemed like a mini-bounce today and has cleared it by tonight - either that or the 9% you're giving her is holding her up.

usually i'm a fan of shooting and not stalling, as i said earlier today. but i am more cautious with 50's than the 60's. btw, it'd be good to add the 68 at +12 this morning.

i guess it's the same set of questions and options as this morning - is she eating? are you willing to stay up with her, definitely for a while if you shoot a full dose.
 
Re: 11/8 Ebby PMBG 52 shoot?

we saw what happened this morning at the end of the 12 hrs. right now she's surfing.

i think this depends on your comfort zone.
 
Re: 11/8 Ebby PMBG 52 shoot?

I can stay up and she is eating. My main concerns are she sometimes has a pretty early onset and she doesn't always get a lot of food spike, but then again I could feed some HC. I'm leaning towards shooting if she is either flat or rising this next test. If she follows the same pattern as this morning she came up a lot by +1, but I guess we can't count on that being the same for the PM cycle. Where should I add the 68? Just in the AMPS box?
 
Re: 11/8 Ebby PMBG 52 shoot?

i always just stacked them up in the amps cell with the earliest on top and the one i shot on the bottom. anyone looking at it would assume the bigger number would be the one you shot.

i like your plan. she may just flatten right out and as long as you are good for staying up with her, you know how to pull her up if she needs it.
 
Re: 11/8 Ebby PMBG 52 shoot?

i assume you'll get a +1 and +2 again, just to see where she's headed, especially since this is the lowest you've shot.
 
Re: 11/8 Ebby PMBG 52 shoot?

Thanks again Julie! I did shoot a 59. I will be staying up to monitor! If she hasn't risen a little by +1 I might go ahead and give a little HC...we'll see. You're right, I can pull her up if I need. I'm still a little nervous, but it will be ok. Thanks! :YMHUG:

Ok Kim, Mr. Greenio is coming back...at least until +1. :lol:
 
Re: 11/8 Ebby PMPS 59

We were probably posting at the same time, but yes, I'll absolutely get a +1 and +2, and please let it be a nice surf!
 
Re: 11/8 Ebby PMPS 59

we're cheering for you all the way over here in oregon! go ebby go! well, i actually mean STAY FLAT ebby! surf baby surf! ;-) :lol:
 
Re: 11/8 Ebby PMPS 59 +1 50

just checking on you guys. i see the +1/50 and that you broke out the HC. surf a little higher, Ebby!

109076_1.jpg
 
Re: 11/8 Ebby PMPS 59 +1 50

:lol: :lol: :lol: Oh, I love the photo. Yep, I was hoping to see a little rise at +1 so I did give some HC. Rechecked after the HC at +1.5 and she was 52 and I gave a touch more HC. Trying not to overdue it, but I also want her, like you said, to surf a little higher. Thanks for the lovely photo and for checking on us.
 
Re: 11/8 Ebby PMPS 59 +1 50 +2 66

and now a 66 - awesome! or awesomesauce as my youngest daughter likes to say! :lol:

surf's up, ebby! Perfect!

surfing-cat-6407.jpg
 
Awesomesauce...I like! Who knew there were so many pictures of kitties surfing. Thanks for checking in on us. I asked my DH if he wanted to stay up with me for the PJ party and of course he declined, so it was nice to have your company. She's at 82 now, and it has been 1 1/2 hours since her last snack, so I think she is stable. I'm getting really tired, so I'm going to go to bed and set the alarm for a +4 or +5. Thanks for your help this AM and PM!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top