11/8-Cini Mini - PMPS 231, +8/83

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/8 - Cini Mini - PMPS 196, +8/85

if only i could find the post where someone (probably marjorie!) gave me Big Girl Panties. they were something - bright red and gigantic. yessirrreeee . . . special! i'm just thinking i'd pass them on to you for approaching those double digits.

in the absence of that perfect photo, i've found a substitute for you:

BigMamasHouseGiganticRedPanties.jpg


:-D if you see 50 approaching, don't panic - non diabetic cats often run in the 40's, but when a kitter drops below 50 we give them a teaspoon of gravy from the high carb foods, wait 15 or so minutes and retest. then repeat to keep them above 50. post here and ask for help, but that's the basic process.
 
Re: 11/8 - Cini Mini - PMPS 196, +8/85

Hi guys .. double digits are nothing to be 'skered of .. you'll handle them just right, you got the support here if you need it! Have a great day!
 
Re: 11/8 - Cini Mini - PMPS 196, +8/85, +10/154

HA!HA! Julie, thanks for the pic (what was seen can never be unseen!)

And a big thank you to everyone else for the encouragement.

Right now Cini is laying on the bed in the extra bedroom getting his daily dose of sunshine, with special emphasis on the belly. Apparently his belly is a little pale and he needs it tanned darker. :lol:
 
Re: 11/8 - Cini Mini - AMPS 169, +2/126, +4/67

His +4 was 67

"I will not fear the double digits. I will not fear the double digits.I will not fear the double digits.I will not fear the double digits."
 
Re: 11/8 - Cini Mini - AMPS 169, +2/126, +4/67, +5/65

The goal is to keep our cats as much as possible in the 50-120 range, so the 72 that cini mini got to yesterday was just awesome. You don't want to hurry him out of that range, you want him to spend as much time as possible in it. Next time he gets lower, just let him be there and wait to give high carbs until he gets below 50. his body has gotten accustomed to higher blood sugar levels and he needs to get re-accustomed to the lower numbers.

OK, Julie...Cini's at 65 for his +5 reading. I'm hanging on.

(Cini is, of course, sitting here comfortably and wondering what all the fuss is about) confused_cat
 
Re: 11/8-Cini Mini +2/126, +4/67, +5/65, +6/46, +6.5/65

Wow, ok dropped to 46 at +6 but I fed him some FF chicken and gravy and now he's headed back up.
 
Re: 11/8-Cini Mini +2/126, +4/67, +5/65, +6/46, +6.5/65

Congratulations!

That 46 earned Cini Mini a 0.25u dose reduction - New dose will be 0.75u

Great job managing the numbers!
 
Re: 11/8-Cini Mini +2/126, +4/67, +5/65, +6/46, +6.5/65

Please continue to monitor every 30 mins, to make sure Cini Mini doesn't dip again once the food wears off.

Best to get several results above 50 - then you could test a bit less often.
 
Re: 11/8-Cini Mini +5/65, +6/46, +6.5/65, +7.5/100, +9.5/126

I checked him an hour later and it was 100. He was being very playful and I had to leave the house for a couple of hours. I checked as soon as I got back just now and he's 126.

But yes, that was my next confirmation was if he earned a reduction for tonight.

His next BG is at 10:30pm MST and it's also his PMPS reading.
 
Re: 11/8-Cini Mini +5/65, +6/46, +6.5/65, +7.5/100, +9.5/126

Fabulous cycle! And you handled it beautifully! Well done.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top