11/8 ChrisFarley AMPS 76 reduction +1 84

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melanie and Smokey

Member Since 2010
Melanie, he's had 17 cycles at the 0.5u. After 14 cycles at any dose, with all normal numbers, you can reduce his dose.


Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.


Is your m-i-l going to be testing him? I would definitely reduce the dose if he were mine. What does it mean on the ss at am+2 today when it says +40.62? Did he get down to 40? Another reason to reduce the dose. He may take another 2 weeks to go from 0.25u to 0.1u or he may make the trip in a day or two.

Thanks Julie. The +40:62 yesterday meant that 40 min after the last test he was at 62. Just a test watching his movement on that number in the 50s.

Because he was going over 100 so much lately, I was waiting a little longer to see him improve a little more before going down. This close to remission, I didn't want to see that may blues.

MIL was supposed to test him. Until she took the lancet apart and couldn't figure out how to put it back together (you can't you need a new drum when you do that). I told my husband 3 times where the new drums were, sitting right on top of a green basket on the island counter, but he had in his head our other medicine basket on a different counter and told her to look there instead.

I gave strict instructions of a no-shoot number of 80 last night :cry: I just about had a heart attack when I got home and tested him still at 69 that late in the cycle and then looked back to see he was 69 preshot. My husband told me he told her to shoot anyway because I shoot numbers like that all the time. I was so mad, I explained the dropping number issue with him when I was explaining why the no shoot number was 80. ohmygod_smile Knowing Chris's normal action I think my blood pressure is still in orbit. Since he has STILL barely moved up, we are definitely taking that dose reduction today. I am leaving shortly, shouldn't even be here now, but not really feeling comfortable with Chris's numbers right now. I am HAPPY to see he seems to be making some kind of wonderful movement. Just bad timing dude!!

Was a good concert last night and we won a couple hundred bucks gambling afterwards :-D

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=128083
 
Re: 11/8 ChrisFarley AMPS 76 reduction

i think 14 cycles under 120 is good enough to try a reduction. I wouldn't hold it longer unless you learn that he's not holding reductions - so far that hasn't happened.

thanks for explaining the 40: part. I usually just kept with the decimal system - like this:
+4 80
+4.25 70 (15 minutes after +4)
+4.75 60 (45 minutes after +4)
+5 50

etc. glad you reduced today - sounds a bit harrowing yesterday.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top