11/8 China PMPS 229 (shot 20 min late)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterdays condo

Nice blue number for China's AMPS this morning! I love it, but makes my day a little more stressful (just what I need...more stress)

Hopefully she'll be the good kitty she usually is when I have no choice but to leave her. I guess if I have to, I'll be going back and forth to the hospital.

I hope everyone has a great Friday and all your kitties surf pretty green and blue numbers!
 
Re: 11/8 China AMPS 107,+3 122

I hope China surfs safely for you today and your Mom is doing okay at the hospital.
 
Re: 11/8 China AMPS 107,+3 122

I am so sorry to hear your Mom is in the hospital. Sending you good vines.
Take care. Glad to see China's numbers are better!
 
Re: 11/8 China AMPS 107,+3 122,+5 91

Thanks for the visits Carla and Rise!

Now for the fun part..Just got a call from the hospital and they're going to work her in for the cardiac cath today, so I have to leave and just go sit and wait until she's taken. Mom's always been scared to death of this test since she used to be a nurse back when they were first doing them and she saw some pretty bad outcomes. Of course they have made huge strides since then and they're much safer, but that fear hasn't left her

So I'm going to have to leave now and just hope that China surfs safely. Wish there was another way, but since the hospital is about an hour drive away, it's not real easy to just pop home to check on her.
 
Re: 11/8 China AMPS 107,+3 122,+5 91

Looks like China is surfing pretty safe today, so try not to worry. I'm sure the test will go fine too...I'll be thinking about you guys. :YMHUG:
 
Hope everything went ok with your Mom today Chris. I feel so bad for her having that kind of fear. She is very lucky to have you there with her. Not sure what China was thinking with that 229...wonder if she went a bit low today? Hmmm...or maybe she caught that demon and he was high carb??
 
Well, the news isn't good with Mom

The cardiac cath showed that she has Left Main disease...the main artery to the left chamber of her heart (the one that does most of the work) is almost completely blocked, and the cardiologist said the only option is to leave it alone (and put her at significant risk for sudden death) or bypass surgery, so tomorrow morning, she's having a triple bypass. For them to get a heart surgery team together on a weekend just shows how lucky she is to still be with us at all. We had no idea it was this bad

Wednesday of next week is her 84th birthday. She's in "pretty good shape" for an 84 year old, and the cardiac surgeon said that the actual surgery isn't all that complicated, but getting her off the ventilator, out of bed and walking and eventually out the door isn't going to be easy.

Mom's not the type of person to quit, so she'll do her best to recover, but there's just so many things that can go wrong...the stress of anesthesia could cause complications, as can a million other things.

I've decided to skip China's shot tomorrow. It was already late tonight and I have to leave the house before her normal shot time in the morning. I'll have enough to worry about without adding China's blood glucose levels to the mix, so although I hate to do it and lose momentum, it's about the only choice. Even giving a smaller dose isn't really practical since she's shown in the past that it takes a cycle or two before the shed drains enough to stop affecting her numbers. If I hadn't been late getting home, and thinking a little more clearly, I would have given her a reduced dose tonight and drained the shed a little overnight, and then shot a reduced dose tomorrow, but it's too late now.
 
You sure have a lot on your plate. I think you will have much greater peace of mind skipping China's shot. Sending lots of good thoughts for a successful surgery and a speedy and complete recovery your mom's way.
 
Sending many prayers for your mom. Please keep us posted. Skipping Chinas shot will allow you to put your focus on your mom.

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
(((Chris))) what a lot to worry about. Healing vines for your mother - I'm glad they could get a team together this weekend. Skipping tomorrow is a great idea, China will get back on track soon enough. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
I

Chris, we will keep your mom in prayer for a successful surgery and complete recovery. I think skipping the shot was your only choice right now so you can concentrate on your mom and not have to worry about China too.
I am glad that your mom has you at this time.
 
Sending prayers for you and your mom and her surgery this morning. Skipping China's shot this morning sounds like the best thing. That way you won't have to worry about her and she will get back on track in no time.
 
Chris so sorry to hear about your Mother. I will keep you and her in my thoughts and prayers.
I am sure all this going on at once is very stressful for you. Wish I lived close to you where I could help you out with China :cry: btw...sending hugs too :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top