11/8 Charlie amps:475, 4u, pmps:364, 4u

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/8 Charlie amps:475, 4u

hi claudia, first please read hope and aria's post on the positive feedback only thread. she was here months ago, has a great story and is good at telling how it worked for her.
i really think we are overdue for a full curve on charlie. use the neosporin if his ears are sore. he has 2 ears right? it really is time.
yikes on that amps! you did what i would have done...but now we truly do need more data.
 
Re: 11/8 Charlie amps:475, 4u

I agree with Lori on having more data on your SS. I would like to see at least a +4, +5, +6, perhaps a +2, and a +8-PS. That's pretty much a curve. Then, do a few after the PMPS one before you go to bed. You'll be able to see how he's doing on this dose. It seems that he may need more insulin, but not until you feel comfortable enough to raise it, and the length of time for him to adjust to this dose. Hold this dose for another 5 more cycles (2.5 days), just like you're doing.
 
Re: 11/8 Charlie amps:475, 4u

+4.5: you don't want to know (391)

I'll try to get all those tests in tomorrow. I wish he had 4 ears! They're looking better today. I'll just test at pmps today like usual- hopefully they'll look even better by tomorrow morning. I'll go look at that post now. I hope it's inspiring...I need some inspiration today.
 
Re: 11/8 Charlie amps:475, 4u

Hi there Claudia! I've been missing from the board for a while due to my civvie being sick, but Lori said I should come check out your SS and give some support if needed. My Aria and I went through the wringer and back with her FD, and this board was a lifesaver for her (and me.) PZ take some settling time, but at least for us, was what we needed to get on track and have a happy, healthy furbaby again.

My biggest and best piece of advice is to test, test, test. There was a point in our trying to find a good dose that I ended up running 8 hour curves on her, testing hourly to be sure what was happening with Ari. That's not feasible for everyone, but some good testing runs can give you so much good, solid data. I'm going to go check out your SS and see where you guys are at right now. Feel free to PM me anytime. I don't check the board as often any more, but I always check my email.

Hope :)
 
Re: 11/8 Charlie amps:475, 4u

Hi Hope,
I was actually just looking at your tid ss. Pretty inspiring how you brought her down so nicely, then somehow were able to go back to bid dosing. I haven't looked at that ss yet. If tid is something I need to try (Lori suggested it, but it's soooo much more work. I'd much prefer to avoid it...) it's nice to know that you succeeded by just doing it temporarily! Thanks for the support!
 
Re: 11/8 Charlie amps:475, 4u

Pmps: 364! 4u
I'm glad I'm doing a curve tomorrow- I think his nadir must have movedmuch later (cuz he is now lower at pmps than he was at what used to be his nadir at +5). I'll slather on the neosporin tonight to help his healing in preparation for the big day. I may test him again before I feed him tonight in 2 hours. We'll see how the evening goes.
 
claudia you know what's really cool here is that if he dipped lower...and i'm sure he did...once again look at how slowly he came up.
are you starting to see why the data is going to really help understand him better?
poor charlie, so misunderstood, by so many.
 
charlie is a late starter and a late finisher i'm thinkin. so +2 is not his best time for the pokey. :YMSIGH:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top