11/7Ravan/amps196/+4 339/+9 235/pmps158/+3 154/+6 64/

JoyBee&Ravan

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...4-5-184-9-214-pmps180-4-84-6-85-9-105.206067/

I'm happy he's getting some green on this dose but I wonder why he's not green in the am. If I increase the insulin now he'll get too low at night? (I've tried this before)

0
 
Last edited:
They do say that cat BGs are lower at night, but I don't know if the variation between AM and PM cycles should be as large as Ravan's.
Hope you find some answers.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
@Bobbie And Bubba

Ravan's bg has slowly increased at amps but is still green in the evening. When I've increased to 1 unit he has always dropped to lime green. I'm trying to keep him in blue & green as long as possible. He's been drinking a ton of water & leaking urine a LOT. His poor kidney's do not like the higher #'s!

Is it OK to try 1 unit in the am & stay at .75 PM? ( I know it's not according to "Protocol" but has anyone tried it before?) I'm getting too worn out getting up all nite when he drops.

What do you think?
 
@Bobbie And Bubba

Ravan's bg has slowly increased at amps but is still green in the evening. When I've increased to 1 unit he has always dropped to lime green. I'm trying to keep him in blue & green as long as possible. He's been drinking a ton of water & leaking urine a LOT. His poor kidney's do not like the higher #'s!

Is it OK to try 1 unit in the am & stay at .75 PM? ( I know it's not according to "Protocol" but has anyone tried it before?) I'm getting too worn out getting up all nite when he drops.

What do you think?
I would not give two different doses from the AM to the PM as it really messes with the depot and then you have no idea what the dose is doing. He is doing okay on the dose of .75 but his nadir could be better and the overall numbers could come down. Why don't you try doing a fat .75? Let's see if that can do it for him and in 4 cycles or so you should know. Hopefully , a fatter .75 will not have him dropping too much in the PM.
 
Back
Top