11/7 Zyler AMPS 152 +2 147 +4 134 +6 138 +9 180 PMPS 250 +2 249

kelcie

Member Since 2023
I’m beginning to wonder if on other days I’m not injecting properly. Is it possible to inject into the skin layer but not through it? We have short needles and I know it enters as his fur
 
Looks to me like Zyler has been bouncing from that stretch of greens on 11/2.
Nice AMPS :cool: Do you think you can get a couple of tests in this cycle?
 
Looks to me like Zyler has been bouncing from that stretch of greens on 11/2.
Nice AMPS :cool: Do you think you can get a couple of tests in this cycle?

Yes I can wfh today to monitor, +2 147.

How long is it typical to see bouncing? I guess I thought overtime id see his numbers start to trend down where most often his pre shot numbers were the same as before starting insulin.
 
Yes I can wfh today to monitor, +2 147.
That's great and a nice +2. I think that I would get a +4. Did you feed a little (a tsp or two) of LC (low carb) food after that test?

How long is it typical to see bouncing?
Here is the explanation of Bouncing from the sticky
  • Bouncing - Bouncing is simply a natural reaction to what the cat's system perceives as a BG value that is "too low". "Too low" is relative. If a cat is used to BGs in the 200's, 300's, or higher for a long time, then even a BG that drops to 150 can trigger a "bounce". Bouncing can also be triggered if the blood glucose drops too low and/or too fast.The pancreas, then the liver, release glucogon, glycogen and counter-regulatory hormones. The end result is a dumping of "sugar" into the bloodstream to save the cat from going hypoglycemic from a perceived low. The action is often referred to as "liver panic" or "panicky liver". *Usually*, a bounce will clear kitty's system within 3 days (6 cycles).
I thought overtime id see his numbers start to trend down
Zyler is very newly diagnosed and you will see the trend down but it does take time. We encourage you to follow the protocol of increases and decreases until you get to a good dose. Feline Diabetes forces us to learn patience :confused:.
 
That's great and a nice +2. I think that I would get a +4. Did you feed a little (a tsp or two) of LC (low carb) food after that test.

I did not give his full breakfast and plan to give him more throughout the morning but had to jump right into a meeting so I’ll give him more at +3 when I have a brief meeting break.

I’ll read the rest of your messages at that time too, thank you!
 
Back
Top