? 11/7 Tigger PMPS 173, +2 103, +3 83 . . . . .

Moms2Tigger&Blu

Member Since 2018
How often do test at this point....With SLGS I probably have already fed a little snack. Now with TR I feel like Im just waiting to see how scary low he goes........its nerve wracking!
 
That was a nice drop from PMPS to +3, if you haven't all ready, give him a little LC snack to slow him down some. Since you are using the AT2 meter, you take action number is 68. Try and get Tigger to do some surfing tonight. If he starts to drop getting too close to 68, you might want to pull out some MC food but, he's nice a safe right now. Maybe test again at +5 and see where he is. If you need help , yell.
 
Ok! I was wondering what the difference between AT and human meter would mean . . . in the TR protocol it goes by 50 (or 40 for long term diabetic) . . . that seemed REALLY low to me.
He had the rest of his LC FF from dinner just now - I'd say barely an oz though.
In my mind I'm thinking I DON'T feed MC (or HC) unless he goes under 68 . . . but does that mean I also decrease his dose at that threshold as well?
 
does that mean I also decrease his dose at that threshold as well?

If he drops below 68 on the AT, he earns a reduction in dose of .25

I'm thinking I DON'T feed MC (or HC) unless he goes under 68

Generally, yes, you're correct....but sometimes it's useful to use MC if they're dropping fast to try to slow them down.

It's something you learn mostly from trial and error
 
I see . . . so the 20 points from +2 to +3 don't seem too fast . . . the drop from PS did! But as long as I can test, I can let him ride . . . until/unless the numbers dip past the take action number (or drop too fast). Generally though I don't want to stop the cycle before I can sorta see where its going . . . like my GF did on 11/5 am cycle.
 
It's a delicate balance…..feeding enough to encourage a surf without feeding so much that you slam the brakes on the insulin.

You're doing good to be keeping notes of what/when you feed so you can use that knowledge the "next time"!!
 
Back
Top