11/7 Tess AMPS~231 PMPS~369 +2~310 +4~316 +9~371

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
11/6 Condo
11/6 RECAP:
• AMPS~188, fed .65oz. 0%, .50u
• +1 fed .65oz. 2%
• +2~136 fed .65oz. 3%
• +3 ~133 fed .65oz. 3%
• +5~120
• +9~89 fed .25oz. 3%
• +11~82
• PMPS ~ 79, fed .85oz. 5% .50u
• +1~79
• +2~48 fed .45oz. 8%
• +2:30~48 fed .45oz. 8%
• +3~47 fed .40oz. 11%
• +3:30~47 fed .25oz. 18% 2 drops honey
• +4~59 fed .30oz. 5%
• +5~64
• +6~66
• +9~187 fed .25oz. 2%
• AMPS~231, fed .65oz. 2%, .50u
• +1~ fed .65oz. 2%

Good Morning LL! I HATE DAYLIGHT SAVINGS TIME! I thought I did all the changes, what I didn't figure out was that my iPod touch reset itself after (or maybe before) I bleerily reset it before I finally got to bed. Net result I shot 45 minutes late! So I still need to shift the shot tim by 45 minutes to get back at 6:00am. @-) @-) @-) :idea: Maybe it is a sign that I am not meant to get up early to shoot! :razz:

To top things off she is bouncing, so combined w/ the late shot not a good prospect for today. Last night was the first time I ever had to resort to honey to get Tess up. She didn't think too much of it. Maybe the dab of 18% would have been enough, but she didn't come up that far.

WCR All 5 Ps I finally caught on when Tess came to wake me up for breffis. Now she is being fussy, I guess the Blue wilderness is only good for one meal before it's passe. No BTB this all really woke me up even before the ~O) ~O) ~O) was ready.
 
Re: 11/7 Tess AMPS~231 +2~282

sheshhhh, and I thought I had it bad.... what a morning! omg on the alarm thing... i feel for you. mine were at it at 3AM: would NOT leave me alone. it was mayhem here this morning. As far as they were all cornered - i was late, no if ands or buts about it. :lol: :lol: and yes - I HATE TIME CHANGES!

outstanding day yesterday for Tess - interesting on the honey and her not wanting to rise. WOW - long long night or you.

Here - these are for you: ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)

TESS Sous Chef TESS!! Today is Scrabble's 6 month otj annifursary - He is hosting party to celebrate, all kitties are invited. We have to go! The roadster is all ready - you in? I can pick you up. I gotta get Ted first - cool huh! Ted is coming!! I have a few things we can bring to cook - like shrimp and salmon and tuna fillets... see you? ~~ mannie Chef Mannie
 
Re: 11/7 Tess AMPS~231 +2~282

How frustrating, Ann! I hate the time change too. I didn't reset our clocks until this morning cuz I was afraid I would be confused about when to shoot. @-) Tess did have a great run last night, so don't worry about the numbers today. And she isn't pink! Have a great Sunday!
 
Re: 11/7 Tess AMPS~231 +2~282 +4~364

The bounce continues. You spoke too soon Ele , but I'm not surprised.

I have a question: Since I've gotten her screwed up anyway, would it be better to shoot another 45 minutes late(ed.0 early tonight to get where we want to be or to spread it out over several days and keep her dose a little off balance for longer. Tess tends to react to even small changes so I'm trying to figure out if it is better to get it done all at once or stretch it out.

Mannie, a party? Yes! I sooooooo need a party. Mom is going nuts and the fuds were late this morning. I'll nab some lizards and rosemary and be waiting out front. -- Tess
 
Re: 11/7 Tess AMPS~231 +2~282 +4~364 Question???

I'm confused, do you need to shoot 45 minutes later than this morning or 45 minutes earlier than this morning? If she stays high then I don't see why you can't shoot 45 minutes early, or if not than then 30.

I hate time changes too, except I do like that it was light outside when I got up this morning.
 
Re: 11/7 Tess AMPS~231 +2~282 +4~364 Question???

Thanks Libby, i"m confused too! At one point I thought I was nearly 2 hours off.:dizcat

I would like to shoot 45 minutes earlier, since I shot 45 minutes late today. So if Tess stays up It would be safe to shoot early, acting like a dose increase and then wait out the wonkiness, again :YMSIGH: . Hopefully one counteracts the other. Sorry, I get really dyslexic when it comes to time changes.
 
Re: 11/7 Tess AMPS~231 +2~282 +4~364

when they're bouncing, I believe that is the perfect time to move shots earlier, if you need to. Why keep letting them get higher and higher by waiting until +12, when you can get the insulin in a little sooner?
 
Re: 11/7 Tess AMPS~231 PMPS~369

Tess has stayed a pretty even pink all day so I followed Libby's suggeston and maade the move tonight. I really think it's best to keep the changes to as short a period as possible for Tess.
 
Re: 11/7 Tess AMPS~231 PMPS~369

Ann...finally getting to condos today. I sure hope she comes down out of that number for you but not in one big bungee jump!!! I know you were at it late last night and I was sorry you had to be up so late...I'm sure you were exhausted today. Why don't you move to AZ...no time change :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 11/7 Tess AMPS~231 PMPS~369

what a day for you - it makes perfect sense to me - I hope shooting early will get you back on track. what a pain huh. might as well if you've got a 369 to work with.

and your laugh for the day - i am SO CAREFUL with what food I leave out... had some cake left over from the shower, set it on the table for a minute while I was talking to my daughter. I turn around to find Mannie - face plant in the cake, licking the frosting: a nice butter cream super sugary sweet frosting. omg. well I just what will that do his numbers. :lol: :lol: and :roll: :? ohmygod_smile i could not believe it - the one time I set something down, and little mister "you have starved me by messing up my food schedule" Mannie didn't miss a beat. wow .

have a good evening Ann -I hope it gets better. don't worry about Tess's numbers, I bet she is back on track tomorrow.

Tess - you are the bestest sous chef - thanks!! ~~ Mannie.
 
Re: 11/7 Tess AMPS~231 PMPS~369

Well, she was going to bounce anyway. I hope this takes care of it in one fell swoop. What I don't know is what the early shot/increase effect will be , not NDW I hope.

It's raining and Tess is in serious nap mode. I spent the afternoon changing all the clocks. At least I'll always remember from now on that Apple built in an automatic DST adjustment. :roll:

Mannie, thank you! Just doing my job! What's up tomorrow? -- Tess
 
Re: 11/7 Tess AMPS~231 PMPS~369 +2~310

:-D Down at +2 a good sign, but not too fast a drop, which is even better. Two dinners down of freshly made raw.
 
Re: 11/7 Tess AMPS~231 PMPS~369 +2~310

you know...all i ever used to worry about with DST was whether or not folks got to work on time. Now... :? ...

i woke up at 430 am...and panicked thinking it was afternoon and id slept thru the day...flew out of bed...fell twice in the dark, only to see binks in his swanky lil bed looking at me like..."if you're gonna have episodes like this...i'm ordering thorazine, and when it arrives...the syringe will be in my paws!"

he already knows i'm nuts...but i'm usually quietly crazy :-D

hope tess-girl comes down...and also hope you get some much deserved rest.

celi & binks
 
Re: 11/7 Tess AMPS~231 PMPS~369 +2~310

Tess! looking better!! I dunno - what should be do? skiing! oh, well maybe not... i need to sleep on it - my sugar high is wearing off.... ~~ Mannie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top