11/7 Rusty PMPS 86; fur shot!, +5 190

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday's vet visit and labs: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=128019

Good Morning, Everyone,

It's snowing! We all had a good night, Rusty snuggling in his spot on the bed, between his beans, with his head on his little green pillow. He didn't eat much of his nighttime food, but he ate all of his dinner last night, finishing it just before bedtime. This morning he is chillaxin' in his little bed by the radiator, waiting for his schmooze. I'm about to go schmooze with him.

Wishing all a good day and a fine weekend. TGIF!

Ella & Rusty

Yo Kitties, That was quite a full moon party last night. We didn't see the moon, but at least it wasn't snowing down on the Beaver River. The large rodents were very good hosts and taught us how to make beaver chews (which were delicious). Nobody fell out of their boats on the way to and from the island. And the Circle of Remembrance was wonderful, as always. We could catch glimpses of our GAs up there at the Bridge, and they were sending good vibes to all of us LL kitties. The Celestial Chorus sounded beautiful in the mist and fog. Tell your beans what fun we had.
~ Rusty
 
Re: 11/7 Rusty AMPS 155

Oh I wish I was going btb to snuggle....instead, time to get ready for tbp.....

Iz had sooooooooooo much fun last night Rusty....amazing host as usual! Des fuds were demolishious! ~Skooter
 
Re: 11/7 Rusty AMPS 155

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

WOOT!! SNOW!!! Bet it looks so pretty.... We are nowhere close to having any of that stuff fall locally. The moutnians here are just getting started, a few inches in some spots. Enjoy the snowfall!

Rusty, you are looking good this morning, What a nice blue start. here's to good schmoozin' with the beans!

Enjoy your day Ella.I hope all goes well.

Rusty! That party was da-bomb! I luvs the Beaver River, they were so cool! Sure was great to see the GA's. I miss my friends, and Mannie. hey - guess what! when we gots home last night, well, this morning, the full moon was out here! Cool huh! ~~ Elsa
 
Re: 11/7 Rusty AMPS 155, +5.5 58, +9.5 51

Rusty's numbers are looking very lovely lately. Sending happy appy wishes to him and paws crossed for that funky lab value.

The full moon was gorgeous here last night, and it was very calm. I feel almost certain we could hear out beloved Zener and his friends singing, carried on the currents to our high mountains all the way from the Beaver river. :sad:

Tillie is not talking about the party...

Anne
 
Re: 11/7 Rusty AMPS 155, +5.5 58, +9.5 51, PMPS 86; fur shot

Hi again,
After weeks without a fur shot, we had one tonight! I'm glad to see that I haven't lost my touch :lol: . Well, it will be a good opportunity to see what Rusty does when he gets a fur shot on his new, reduced dose. Rusty had a good day with good appetite, good energy, and good naps. The weather was really awful: rain, sleet, snow, dark, windy. We walked to the post office, did chores, and I went grocery shopping. This morning I fell asleep on the couch and slept for 2 hours!! Rusty was by the radiator in his bed and I only woke up when he jumped up on the couch and stuck his face in mine, meowing.

It doesn't look like we'll get out in our new canoes this weekend: the highs are supposed to be in the low 30s and snow is predicted. Next week is supposed to be very cold. We may take our canoe rack off the car so we can fit the car into the garage (the bars are 80 inches wide and won't fit through the doors of our 1920s garage).

Off to visit condos. Wishing you all a good weekend.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/7 Rusty AMPS 155, +5.5 58, +9.5 51, PMPS 86; fur shot

Bummer on that fur shot! It will be interesting to see where Rusty is tomorrow with that lovely PMBG.

The weather sounds awful there. Rusty had the right idea on the radiators. Give me pure slow over sleet any day. Taking off the canoe roof racks? :shock: I hope it's only temporary and you get some good paddling weather yet. We were down at our cove today and the storms we've had lately have littered the water with logs and other debris from the streams that enter into the cove. Since we row looking the opposite direction of where we go, it would be dangerous out there now. It was an otherwise perfect rowing day with sun and flat water. Sigh.
 
Re: 11/7 Rusty AMPS 155, +5.5 58, +9.5 51, PMPS 86; fur shot

Sorry about the fur shot. Rusty will get back on track soon.
 
Re: 11/7 Rusty AMPS 155, +5.5 58, +9.5 51, PMPS 86; fur shot

Snow and a furshot :shock: .....but nice numbers and nice Rusty report!! I hope the weather settles down and that all of you are having a great evening!
 
Looks like he needs his insulin, even that very small dose!
Rusty and Edward just had a great play session. Rusty is still downstairs, playing with his bell balls and his Kickeroos.

ni ni, and thanks for visiting.

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top