11/7 Rusty PMPS 114, +4.5 162

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Very Active Member
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=107662

Good Morning, Everyone,

Rusty is taking his time getting back to "normal." If we were not going to be away this weekend I would raise his dose now. As it is, I think I will have to have the cat sitter shoot a slightly reduced dose (Saturday PMPS and Sunday AMPS), just to be safe. Rusty was doing so well with his bgs before we took him to the vet (he was scratching the fur off behind his left ear; vet found some inflammation on the ear drum). Now, after finishing the course of super-dooper ear drops, he is only scratching a little (habit?), but his bgs are still high. I thought that yesterday may have been a breakthrough, but this morning we are right back in high yellow.

Anyway, on we go. Getting a late start this morning. I fell asleep during our "schmooze".

Sending much sympathy to Carolyn. Jesse is at the Bridge and flying free.

Sending healing vines to all kitties who are not feeling well,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/7 Rusty AMPS 278

I'm sorry about the un-Rusty like BG's. I don't blame you on waiting until after the weekend though. Paws crossed he comes down into the blues and greens for you today. Have a great day Ella!
 
Re: 11/7 Rusty AMPS 278

I don't blame you for waiting on the increase until you'll be back. I hope Rusty slides down some today.

Here is what I posted in Furball's condo about what the vet came up with for her ear infection:
I talked to the vet yesterday about her ear infection. She spoke with a dermatologist at Ohio State and the dermatologist recommended Gentamicin. It is an AB usually used for the eyes, but it doesn't contain a steroid.

I hope Rusty's ear inflammation is gone and he won't need anything else.
 
Re: 11/7 Rusty AMPS 278, +5.5 148

Waiting until you can monitor sounds good to me too, Rusty will be fine. These numbers aren't tooooo bad, just un-Rustylike. Have a good time at the wedding.
 
Re: 11/7 Rusty AMPS 278, +5.5 148, +9 58

Hi again,
The LagoonMeister decided to put in an appearance at the lagoon!! :mrgreen:

This evening our friends who will take care of Rusty this weekend are coming over to get a lesson. I've written out good instructions for food and insulin. I'm going to set his dose at 1 unit for while we are away and I have tried to find a few Terumos that look accurate.

Back later. We're going to have a pizza with our friends after the "lesson".

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/7 Rusty AMPS 278, +5.5 148, +9 58

WOOT WOOT on the LagoonMeister in residence! Paws crossed this means regular Rusty is back and the effects of the meds are all gone.

Good luck with the lesson. I'm sure Rusty will be a star participant in class.

Falling asleep during the schmooze sounds delightful!! :-D :-D
 
Hi again,
Sorry to miss so many condos tonight. Our friends who are taking care of Rusty this weekend were over for their "lesson". All went well, but Rusty knows for sure now that we are going away. (I had told him, but tonight was the clincher!). After they left I wanted to spend time with Rusty, so didn't get back on the board.

Rusty had a good PMPS and his +4 is acceptable. We'll see if he bounces from the 58 he had this afternoon at +9.

thanks for visiting. I hope all is well in LL tonight.

Ella & Rusty
 
No bouncing allowed Rusty ;-)
Have fun and sending good and safe number vines to Rusty while you are away!
 
Rusty must be sending you a message about your imminent departure, nothing like a splash in the lagoon to get the departing beans in a tizzy!

Hope you have a great trip!

Hey's Rusty - beans gonna be gone this weekend? Are you gonna throw a "while the big cats is away party"? - Zener
 

Attachments

  • wild cat party.jpg
    wild cat party.jpg
    59.8 KB · Views: 119
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top