11/7 Ruby Libre Day 4 AMPS 288/+3 226/+6 178/+11 360/PMPS 377 Libre dead/+2 311

Katherine&Ruby

Member Since 2020
Good morning and happy Caturday! Yesterday!

Started the weekend off with a possible fur shot because Ruby got squirmy. Might have gotten some in there, only the numbers will tell us in a bit. Sigh.

Libre graph from the last 24 hours. She dipped her toes into the blues after a steep drop and came back up quickly with some food, but would have liked to see more blues last night.
7B9D77D1-FE35-4D34-AA30-067CBC4D56A0_1_105_c.jpeg


Sending healing thoughts and scritches to all of the sick kitties and hugs to their beans to love them so!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 

Attachments

  • 7B9D77D1-FE35-4D34-AA30-067CBC4D56A0_1_105_c.jpeg
    7B9D77D1-FE35-4D34-AA30-067CBC4D56A0_1_105_c.jpeg
    21.4 KB · Views: 91
PMPS = 377. Ruby forcefully removed the Libre. I got 4 days out of it. :banghead: I am mad at the vet for putting it between her shoulder blades where it was incredibly uncomfortable for her. On the upside, I felt like I had a little vacay from the poking. Back to it tonight!
 
+2 = 311. First time using the Contour Next One meter and really like it! It synced her number immediately to my phone so now I don’t have to scroll through weeks of numbers after forgetting the most recent reading.

Ruby is much happier now that the Libre is off of her. She’s purring and grooming herself and much more energetic.
 
On one hand, bummer the Libre came off. It's a good way to see what her curves are looking like in detail. On the other hand, a happy cat is nice too.

Per TR, you are good for a 0.25 unit increase now.
 
On one hand, bummer the Libre came off. It's a good way to see what her curves are looking like in detail. On the other hand, a happy cat is nice too.

Per TR, you are good for a 0.25 unit increase now.
Her last Libre stayed on for 8 days. Seems like a small miracle to me now, though then I was disappointed that it didn't last 14 days. I am glad to see her perk up. Yes, seeing all of her curves was great for a few days as was not poking her all the time, but of course I'm happy when she is happy.

Will increase her dose tomorrow morning. Thank you, Wendy!
 
Back
Top