11/7 punkin amps 265 +6/65 56 pmps 192 +3/240

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
yesterday

the shark has been telling me for a while that i am late with The Fuds. he's perched on the arm of my chair at the moment. usual Clean Plate Club status achieved for both him and anya, then a nice morning nappy waiting for breakfast #2. punkin loves his routine.

okeydokey - just checked his +3. apparently we're headed for a poke carb day, or at the very least, i'm not headed out the door like i had planned.

wow, i don't know what i'm going to do when i start working next week. i'd have thought with an amps of 265 he'd have been safe today. gonna have to think about this.
 
Re: 11/7 punkin amps 265 +3/146

Hi guys .. who doesn't love a routine, right punkin? I'm surprised to see a mid blue for punkin .. he musta heard you had "plans" yah right mom! Hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 11/7 punkin amps 265 +3/146

"ALL PLANS REVOLVE AROUND THE PUNKIN!" :lol:

funny-pictures-cat-wishes-to-switch-to-plan-b.jpg
 
Re: 11/7 punkin amps 265 +3/146 +4/105

North+Pole+Express+Train+Cat+Scratcher.jpg


and mr "no you can't go out" is just laying on the floor, contentedly purring. he's got a good life.
 
Re: 11/7 punkin amps 265 +3/146 +4/105

It's great to see some action! Go punkin! How much will you be working? Any flexibility in the hours?
Liz
 
Re: 11/7 punkin amps 265 +3/146 +4/105 +5/75

i'll be substituting in the schools for the non-teacher positions. i'm supposed to get the fingerprinting done today. wish now that i'd gotten my teaching certificate, but didn't think i'd want to teach at the time. now in oregon you can't teach without a master's and i don't want to go get another degree at my age, although in theory, i could teach for another 10-12 years after i finished it before retiring. one of my friends who is exactly the same age just got hers in june and started full time in september.

anyway, i can say no to any call, but the calls will come before i know what punkin is doing, as early as 5:30am. they are all going to be 8am-3ish. i have a job for monday working with a special ed child if the paperwork goes through in time. if the call had been today, i'd have said yes and wouldn't have known that punkin needed tending like this. my DH can come home, but how would he even have known that punkin needed him to come home?

i could change the shoot time all the time to 3pm-3am? but ohmygosh that might just kill me.

i have thought a lot about the "luck" of having quit my job 2 years ago. it let me take care of dad in his last 6 months, although when i quit i didn't know it would be his last 6 months. it let me take care of punkin and be off to get the SRT done. i have been antsy to get back to work, but perhaps it's still too soon.
 
Re: 11/7 punkin amps 265 +3/146 +4/105 +5/75

look at Punkin rocking the greens!!!

I can really relate to the "timing of time off" issue...
never before have i been able to be off work, but the planets aligned for me
last year immediately prior to Binks' Dx & my leg injury...
and at a time when I absolutely HAD to come
back home to help with my sister & my mom.


And I was completely in a quandary about Binks the last few months knowing
that I would be returning to work as soon as next month.

hoping for a reasonable solution for you, girl...
 
Re: 11/7 punkin amps 265 +3/146 +4/105 +5/75 75 +6/65 56

it is something to think about - timing can be incredible, even when you initially think it's terrible. things do have a way of working out, don't they?

i'm thinking i could actually only give a token dose on the days when i'm working. in punkin's situation, i don't think it would set him back much - his shed would carry him through well enough, but it would give me some security.

i broke out the high carb food with the 65.
 
Re: 11/7 punkin amps 265 +3/146 +4/105 +5/75 75 +6/65 56

Looks like Punkin had it all planned out to go low today so you would have no choice but to break out that nummy HC food and stay home and cater to him all day!

What is his dose at now? Still at 10 units? He's been doing so great lately, you must be so happy!
 
Re: 11/7 punkin amps 265 +3/146 +4/105 +5/75 75 +6/65 56

Here's my engineering brain suggestion. How about shooting at 5:15 or so? Yikes,that is early but you might be getting phone calls then anyway. Then you can get a +2 before you leave. If necessary, DH could come home if punkin needs tending. The token dose would be a good solution too. How far could you possibly have to drive? Any chance of coming home at lunch? I love these kinds of problems. :smile:
Liz
 
Re: 11/7 punkin amps 265 +3/146 +4/105 +5/75 75 +6/65 56

Punkin is loving his gravy these days so much. :lol: What a good boy giving you all those greens. Have a great night Julie!!
 
Re: 11/7 punkin amps 265 +3/146 +4/105 +5/75 75 +6/65 56

Lookit all those greens!!

Good luck with figuring out the job situation. I'm sure going back to work will be an adjustment for all of you, but yes - things always have a way of working out the way they're supposed to.

Have a great evening!

Amy
 
Re: 11/7 punkin amps 265 +3/146 +4/105 +5/75 75 +6/65 56

Impressive day for Punkin today? I had a similar problem when I had my Saturday classes. I didn't have the luxury of shooting earlier because i wouldn't be home in time then, so usually I opted for skipping of BCS depending on the preshot number. Last spring I actually took her with us , but she wasn't happy with that solution. How does he travel and any chance of a place to keep him, teacher's lounge? We got a loarge pop up kennel Tess could stay in securely and room enough to move around.

I think you best bet is shooting earlier. Right now we are shooting at 5am and Im' really only up for half an hour and right back to sleep.
 
Re: 11/7 punkin amps 265 +3/146 +4/105 +5/75 75 +6/65 56

WOW! Look at Punkin go!

I would be very nervous about leaving him too. I like the idea of taking him to school and finding a place for him to hang out there so you can take care of him. Don't know if that is possile.

I was talking to my cardiologist about Morgaine and she wanted to schedule a long test for me, taking a few hours. She said to bring Morgaine with me and she would find a safe location for her to hang out so I could take care of her. Maybe someone at the school can help you set this up.
 
Re: 11/7 punkin amps 265 +3/146 +4/105 +5/75 75 +6/65 56

i don't think i could take him along because this is substituting - i'd be at different schools all the time. also, we only have 1 car anymore, so one of us has to take the other one to work. but that's a separate problem. although, if i had the car, it'd be totally weird but i suppose unless it was freezing i could take him to work with me, leave him in the car and check on him. hmmm, thinking about that - the little warming mat i got for him has a car adapter with it. interesting potential on that one.

the 5:15 shoot sounds like a possibility. thanks for that suggestion. one thing about punkin is that you can tell fairly early where he's going. i don't usually do a +2 because he doesn't move that fast and by a +3 i can tell for sure if he's going to travel or be flat.

he's at 10.5 this morning and i think we'll drop to 9 tonight and then see what he does overnight. pick a dose - any dose!

wahoo - it's Dialing for Doses time! :lol:


eta - i chickened out with that pmps - gave him 8units instead.
 
Re: 11/7 punkin amps 265 +6/65 56 pmps 192

I wouldn't say that you chickened out on the dose. I think all of your doses are incredibly brave. You might find that some schools are ok to bring punkin and you'll know after you've been there a couple of times. Go punkin!
Liz
 
Re: 11/7 punkin amps 265 +6/65 56 pmps 192

Holy cow!!! This is so awesome that Punkin is just banging away at these doses!!!

I didn't realize you were going to start subbing so soon. Wouldn't you know.....PUnkin goes along flat as can be for months when you are at home and then when you want to pick
up a little work here and there.....SORRY MOM!!!

otis-dialing-phone.jpg
 
Re: 11/7 punkin amps 265 +6/65 56 pmps 192

BWAHAHAHAHA!!!!

i just had the funniest image of punkin yelling at all the kids through the car window!!!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 11/7 punkin amps 265 +6/65 56 pmps 192

i wish you luck with the job situation... been there too. I'd test Mannie. give him his shot, test at +1, and then out the door, not home until the next PS. scary stuff, as I had no clue what he did during the day... but I never had a problem with him - that I know off. Good luck to you! I know how frustrating it is...

quite the day today - love the green - and what a nice pmps!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top