11/7 Poe AMPS 262 - and update

Status
Not open for further replies.

KarensPoe

Member Since 2013
Where to begin....

Since my last condo was so long ago, I didn't link it here. I want to thank those of you that sent me PM's.

My daughter and grandson moved back to the city about 3 weeks ago. She couldn't handle the isolation here, being alone all day while I was at work, and unable to get anywhere. The tension was very high between us, as her bipolar was in the depression cycle, yet she behaved a bit manic at the same time.

The sheriff has yet to come for the eviction, so all they really do is sleep there. They cook, eat, etc, at his aunts place, where about 5 other people already live (a 2-bedroom apt). Bottom line, it's just all very heartbreaking for me. Although some good news is that she did find a job...the bad news being he refuses to look for one. I can't fathom her reasons for accepting his abuse, but she obviously is where she wants to be, and it just widens the gap between us again.

I haven't been testing Poe as much as I used to. I'm in a major depression for now...probably a side effect from the roller coaster I was on, as well as some sadness for feeling like a failure again.

I do make sure I test him before I shoot though, and have been making insulin adjustments slower than the tight protocol recommends. All other P's are in place, with a very rare scarf n barf. Had one asthma issue, controlled immediately, so all in all he's doing well.

My prayers go out as I see Jesse has crossed the bridge, and Bob has been sick :cry:

I will try to at least check in once every few days and get Poe's ss up to date.
 
((((karen)))) that sounds very difficult. i have some experience with family members with bipolar and - well, i think the key thing there is you said she's where she wants to be. one of the things i realized is it simply isn't possible for one to save someone else. she has to want the help and want a change.

what you can do is not blame yourself, because you aren't all-powerful and can't cause or control someone else's choices. so be kind to yourself!!! i'm sure you've done everything you can.

:YMHUG:
 
(((Karen)))

In what conceivable way can you have failed? You did exactly what any caring mom would do -- your level best to get your daughter and grandchild out of a bad situation. You have no control over what your daughter decides. Hopefully, if she feels that she has the resources and support, she'll be able to afford a place on her own AND get the help she needs. That's not something you can do for her.

Please update Poe's SS as much as you can with recent information. We'll do our level best to lend you a hand and give YOU the support you need.
 
(((Karen)))
I'm sorry things took a negative turn. I will add prayers for your DD and DGS.
It is so very hard being a parent and letting them make mistakes ... and even harder if you feel they don't learn from them.
Sending hugs too.
 
It's good to see you Karen. I'm glad Poe is doing pretty good.
I'm sorry, you're having such a rough patch right now. You know you can always come here, for some letting go of your feelings, support, and maybe a laugh or two.
 
(((Karen))))

You must tell yourself that you are not in control of your daughter's life and her choices. She chooses the behavior, she chooses the consequences. I know that is hard for a mom to think about because you want only the best for her. But her choices are not a reflection on you. You were amazing to take her and your grandson in with all you have going on.

As Sienne said, we are here to support you and Poe in any way we can. Sending you lots of prayers.
 
We are so glad to see a condo from you and Poe, and to know Poe is doing okay. We are here to support you and Poe the best we can and are so very sorry that you are your family are having such a difficult time. {{{{Karen}}}}
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top