11/7 Pepper AMPS 66, +5 47, PMPS 286

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/7 Pepper AMPS 66, +3 87, +5 47

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :cool:

What a great way to celebrate the 20th week post SRT! Looks like a decrease to me. :-D
 
Re: 11/7 Pepper AMPS 66, +3 87, +5 47, +5.5 55

Hi Wendy. Last night I thought I was going to have to increase Pepper's dose this morning, but I think he logged on during the night and read his condo!
 
Re: 11/7 Pepper AMPS 66, +3 87, +5 47, +5.5 55

I see that Pepper was peeping at the computer :cool:
 
That's high enough Pepper!

Nancy - Have you taken Pepper in for his post SRT bloodwork yet? CSU told me every 3 months for the first year then every 6 months after that. HypoT was of the most concern.
 
Wendy - Pepper had bloodwork done in September. His thyroid was fine then. Did they tell you to keep testing for the rest of Neko's life? I asked the vet at CSU when she was giving me instructions and she told me to test for a year and if he hadn't developed low thyroid by then, he probably wouldn't. Did all the other acro cats get instructions to keep testing forever?
 
I had planned to test Neko every 6 months this year anyway just as a general wellness test, and I get the geri panel tests that include T4. They only told me to test every 3 months for the first year for hypoT. The every 6 months thing is more because she is diabetic. If she wasn't on insulin, I'd probably do every year as part of the wellness exam.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top