11/7 Morris AMBG 41 - No Shot; +9 452; +11 518; PMPS 522

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gwen and Morris

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=55907

From yesterday...
julie & punkin said:
do you think he's having a pancreatitis flare up, gwen?
No, I don't think it's a flare - he isn't showing any of his other symptoms. Plus, the vet showed me how bad his teeth really are!!!! I think it's his teeth keeping him from eating.

I did not give any insulin this morning. His numbers have been running on the lower end lately (YAY!), he hasn't been eating regularly, and I have to go to work in a few mins. He did eat 3/4 of his food overnight, but that isn't much when you combine the fact that he only ate 1/4 of his food yesterday. I will be interested to see where his number lands when I get home from work today. Hopefully it will be pink & I will know that he is bouncing & will feel better about giving insulin this evening.

Despite not eating much, his LB action is looking good. All of his P's seem to be working!
 
Re: 11/7 Morris AMPS 41 - No Shot

Hi guys .. boy that is a low start to the day! I am sorry to hear morris isn't eating much .. I hope his teefer's aren't bothering him to much .. and hopefully he has come up some tonight so he can get his shot .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/7 Morris AMPS 41 - No Shot

Thank you! As it turns out, my dd has stayed home sick today - she won't test Morris or anything, but she will monitor his eating for me throughout the day today.

WOW! Mocha finally got off the juice! YAY! It's good to see some familiar faces are still hanging out here at FDMB!
 
Re: 11/7 Morris AMPS 41 - No Shot; +4 update

It is now +4 and my dd has gone to check on Morris & his food. He has eaten 1/4 of what I gave him this morning. There is no way she is willing to test his BG for me though!!
 
Re: 11/7 Morris AMPS 41 - No Shot; +4 update; +8 update

I just received another update from home. Morris has now eaten 1/2 of the food that I put out for him this morning! This is encouraging progress! I will be home in about an hour to test his BG & post another update.
 
Re: 11/7 Morris AMPS 41 - No Shot; +4 update; +8 update

hooray for a chow-hound Morris!!!

what a cute avatar pic :-D
 
Re: 11/7 Morris AMPS 41 - No Shot; +4 update; +8 update

Hi Gwen!!

I don't think I've been on your condo since you and Morris came back but I read his profile. What a good bean that you have gotten him through two episodes of pancreatitis. Paws crossed you've
seen the last of that!

Good thing you didn't shoot today and your DD was there just to make sure he was coming up. BTW, if we don't shoot, we show it as "AMBG" in subject line.

Glad you all came back to LL!!!
 
Re: 11/7 Morris AMPS 41 - No Shot; +4 update; +8 update

Marjorie and Gracie said:
BTW, if we don't shoot, we show it as "AMBG" in subject line.

Glad you all came back to LL!!!
Thanks Marjorie! I have corrected my subject line. It has been awhile since we were 'regulars' around here!

Looks like he has a nice bounce going on - he will get insulin again this evening!
 
Re: 11/7 Morris AMBG 41 - No Shot; +9 452; +11 518 dose advi

And the bounce goes on! Do I give him his usual 1.50u tonight, or do I give a bit extra to help combat the bounce?? Any advice would be appreciated!
 
Re: 11/7 Morris AMBG 41 - No Shot; +9 452; +11 518 dose advi

Hello Gwen, I am sort of a newbie, since May, so not qualified to give dose advice. So, here's a bump from me to you!
 
Re: 11/7 Morris AMBG 41 - No Shot; +9 452; +11 518 dose advi

Gwen:

He's definitely bouncing from the 41 and no shot. Unless you are extremely experienced, I wouldn't give him a loaded dose. I'd just shoot his 1.5u but you could shoot early if you aren't at your +12 yet. If you are within 30 minutes of it, you can just shoot your normal time tomorrow; if you are more than 30 mins, you'll need to get back to your normal time a little slower.
 
Re: 11/7 Morris AMBG 41 - No Shot; +9 452; +11 518 dose advi

I am hugely uncomfortable making any recommendations about dose. I would not conclude that Morris is running lower than usual. How would you even begin to know? Your data has been missing for 2 mos, you have 3 AM cycles of data, and you need PM tests. I will point out that raising the dose when you have a pre-shot in the 40s could be dangerous.

Please take a look at this post from Jill.
 
I wasn't meaning a permanent dosecrease up - I was just thinking a small bump for this evening to help combat the bounce. Since he was still increasing at PMPS time, I did give him a slight increase - I put on the ss 1.75, but it was more of a fat 1.50
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top