11/7 Mary Grace AMPS 360 +2 276 PMPS 372 +2 340

Status
Not open for further replies.

marygracemom

Member Since 2013
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=107605

Hoping her numbers will soon go down. Hopefully can go home at lunch to test.

She did poop yesterday so that was good. Starting to be grouchy again, hissing at her brothers. Doesn't really sit for long, plops down on floor and lays there. I read that this could be neuropathy in legs?

I think that I need to test her brothers, they are just sooo hungry too!! And the urination is a bit much, not normal. If I were to test them and they did have numbers outside of the normal range would I just follow the protocol or would they need to be diagnosed by vet?

Hope everyone has a great day!
Update: Numbers higher even on increase.
 
Re: 11/7 Mary Grace AMPS 360 +2 276

you could test her brothers, but if they need insulin you would need a prescription for them. i suppose you could get started without it and share the insulin vial/pen, but it might be best to let the vet diagnose it. but if you had the test done it would tell you if they need to be seen by a vet or if their BGs were in normal range.

punkin didn't have neuropathy, so i don't have first hand experience with it, but my understanding is that they are walking down on their hocks. so the part of the hind leg from the "knee" down to the toe drops down onto the floor instead of them walking on their toes. i believe it's from muscle-wasting and suppose weakness would happen before that.

are you giving her Zobaline for the neuropathy? I know in some cats, neuropathy can be reversed with the Zobaline (can be purchased on Amazon) and getting the BGs back into normal range. I think it would be a good idea to edit the subject line of your first post and ask about neuropathy so that people with more experience with it will see your question and come post.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top