Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
11/3/26
Amps 229 Libre
Happy Caturday to everyone. Wishing you all a calm weekend
We are having a mellow day so far (anti jinx) and itโs chilly this weekend.
DH took a road trip to Boston for an out of town wedding. Iโm home with my girl of course, not an option for me to leave her with all she has going on
Dinner plans tonight with my best date (my son)
Iโve lowered her dose a smidge this week as she seems to have much more active cycles which require some higher carbs to stay where I need her (so she doesnโt crash the Libre in too low greens).
It could have something to do with her increased dose of Methimazole to address her higher T4 level. Iโve read that increasing that medication can cause glucose to go lower, and to be cautious.
Safe surfing to all




Amps 229 Libre
Happy Caturday to everyone. Wishing you all a calm weekend
We are having a mellow day so far (anti jinx) and itโs chilly this weekend.
DH took a road trip to Boston for an out of town wedding. Iโm home with my girl of course, not an option for me to leave her with all she has going on
Dinner plans tonight with my best date (my son)
Iโve lowered her dose a smidge this week as she seems to have much more active cycles which require some higher carbs to stay where I need her (so she doesnโt crash the Libre in too low greens).
It could have something to do with her increased dose of Methimazole to address her higher T4 level. Iโve read that increasing that medication can cause glucose to go lower, and to be cautious.
Safe surfing to all