11/7 Hoot PMPS 146, +2.5/161 Day 3 OTJ Trial

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pam & Hoot

Member Since 2012
11/6 Condo

Recap:
No Shot, OTJ Trial
AMPM - 80
PMPS - 163
+3.5 - 166
+4.5 = 151

Good morning LL! Seems Hoot has other plans lately nailbite_smile I have a bad feeling about his BG's, but if he has to go back OTJ thats ok, we want him to be the best he can be.
 
Re: 11/7 Hoot AMPS 138, Day 3 OTJ Trial

Good luck Pam, I`m sure it will all work out for the best - whatever route Hoot takes :razz:
 
Re: 11/7 Hoot AMPS 138, Day 3 OTJ Trial

Morning Pam, ~O)
I had an odd spike with Shadow in the middle of our trial too. The trick is to see where Hoot goes. A random spike doesn't necessarily
fail the trial. Did you take notes as to what food was served? Other events?
Don't get too worried yet. It has to become a pattern.

Come on Hoot, you can do this....
 
Re: 11/7 Hoot AMPS 138, Day 3 OTJ Trial

Come on hoot, you can do it! When were the tests in relation to food? If you get a high AMBG give some LC food and test again in 3 to 4 hours. If he goes down it is a sign that the food stimulated the pancreas to produce insulin. But you have to wait log enough after feeding to see the effect.
 
Re: 11/7 Hoot AMPS 138, Day 3 OTJ Trial

Sir Hoot! Why iz u xtra sweet rite now? Don u KNO we iz watchin' u? Dump dat xtra sweet pleaz...u iz sweet enuf by urself...

HUGS PAM!
 
Re: 11/7 Hoot AMPS 138, Day 3 OTJ Trial

Hi guys .. well it's a good sign that hoot is bringing himself down, he just needs to be a wee bit further down! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/7 Hoot AMPS 138, Day 3 OTJ Trial

I'm thinking that Hoot misses all the attention!!! Silly Hoot...you'll get just as much (and more) attention if you keep yourself regulated!! Come on, buddy, you can do this! ;-)
 
Re: 11/7 Hoot AMPS 138, Day 3 OTJ Trial

rhiannon and shadow said:
Morning Pam, ~O)
I had an odd spike with Shadow in the middle of our trial too. The trick is to see where Hoot goes. A random spike doesn't necessarily
fail the trial. Did you take notes as to what food was served? Other events?
Don't get too worried yet. It has to become a pattern.

Come on Hoot, you can do this....
I haven't taken notes but will, he did eat alot yesterday, all Friskies LC, he just free feeds. It says when he gets a BG in blue to feed him and check in 3-4 hours. Does that mean he can't eat during that 3-4 hours? I was also putting some stuff on his back leg where he has a sore and realized it had sucrose in it which I'm sure he licked off. Thanks, you have made me feel better ;-)
 
Re: 11/7 Hoot AMPS 138, Day 3 OTJ Trial

Deborah & Shasta said:
I'm thinking that Hoot misses all the attention!!! Silly Hoot...you'll get just as much (and more) attention if you keep yourself regulated!! Come on, buddy, you can do this! ;-)
:lol: :lol: Thats soooo true! He keeps running into the bedroom where I test him "C'mon Mom, lets get a snack and a poke!" cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 11/7 Hoot AMPS 138, +4/157 Day 3 OTJ Trial

He had been free feeding from AMPS to +4, so I don't think thats a true reading. He ate right before the +4 so I will pick up the food (his sissy amd momma might die :lol: ) and test him in 3-4 hours from then. Paws crossed!! And thanks for all your support :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/7 Hoot AMPS 138, +4/157 Day 3 OTJ Trial

I hope Hoot comes back down for you and continues trial. Come on Hoot, lay off the sweets and bring your bg down, you can do it!
 
Re: 11/7 Hoot AMPS 138, +4/157 Day 3 OTJ Trial

hmmm, any chance he got into any contraband yesterday? And what else is in the stuff you're putting on his leg?

You might need to stop free-feeding for a few days and split his meals into small ones, if possible. At least, that's what I had to do a couple of times with Lucy. Even though my cats free-feed, she does tend to gobble down a lot when I first put the fresh food down, then she comes back for nibbles later. It might help. But definitely pick up the food at least when you are doing the food test. Most cats will have some sort of food spike soon after they eat, the question is whether they can bring the number back down on their own after that.
 
Re: 11/7 Hoot AMPS 138, +4/157, +7/147, +10/133 Day 3 OTJ Tr

His BG did come down after 3 hours so maybe his pancreas is working, maybe just needs to get used to working on it's . Only time will tell.
 
Re: 11/7 Hoot AMPS 138, +4/157 Day 3 OTJ Trial

Libby and Lucy said:
hmmm, any chance he got into any contraband yesterday? And what else is in the stuff you're putting on his leg?

You might need to stop free-feeding for a few days and split his meals into small ones, if possible. At least, that's what I had to do a couple of times with Lucy. Even though my cats free-feed, she does tend to gobble down a lot when I first put the fresh food down, then she comes back for nibbles later. It might help. But definitely pick up the food at least when you are doing the food test. Most cats will have some sort of food spike soon after they eat, the question is whether they can bring the number back down on their own after that.
I will stop free feeding for now and just split it up. I am home most of the time so I can do that. Momma cat will freak out, but I will just have to have a little talk with her ;-) I have quit giving him the stuff on the leg as of today, I will just leave it alone for the trial because whatever I put on there he will eat.Thanks for the advice!
 
Re: 11/7 Hoot PMPS 146 Day 3 OTJ Trial

Hey Hoot. Just stopping by to cheer you along. :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT Day 3. Lets see where you will go with this trial. We are all rooting for you!

karen
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top