? 11/7 EDDIE AMPS 184 +2 126 +4 100.8 +6 99 +8 137 PMPS 184 +2 155 HOLD STEADY

Jodey&Eddie&Blue

Member Since 2021
With the time change and getting up during the night, mind hazy, so to keep it simple:
This morning after 11/6 PMPS +2 (164),+7 (130) and +8 (165)

If we're at 128 @+2, I wonder where we'll be at nadir? Keeping a close eye.

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...289-bounce-3-232-6-203-pmps-153-2-164.255136/

@FrostD Yesterday, you mentioned, "Hes really moving down now so I'd definitely pick a reduction point and stick with it."

I've got my eye on the 75-80 reduction point on the AT but my question is: how many times or how long does he have to test at at these numbrers before I can make the reduction, if that makes sense? I ask because at times, I've missed reductions because I've miscalculated or just been unknowing. Gawd, I hope this makes sense. I know what I mean but don't always have the right terminology.

I realize this might be different than a BCS situation or even a hypo?
 
Last edited:
If you choose 80 as a reduction point on the AT, then you reduce IMMEDIATELY at the next shot by .25 units if he dips below that, so anything 79 and below. You would have some wiggle room before a potentially hypo situation that occurs below 68. It looks like he flattened out from those +4 and +6 tests, which is good. I would get a +8 and a +10 to give you an indicator of where he might be going by the time PMPS comes around.
 
Whatever your reduction point is, if he goes under it once, you reduce immediately. And post SRT, reductions are by at least 0.5 units (since his dose is 9 units so far) and possibly more. I'd be inclined to stick with 1.0 unit reductions at this point. You basically dropped from 11 units to 9 units with a once cycle stop at 10 units and a BCS in there, so I'd say he's holding those 1.0 unit reductions just fine. :D At least in this point of the game.
 
Whatever your reduction point is, if he goes under it once, you reduce immediately. And post SRT, reductions are by at least 0.5 units (since his dose is 9 units so far) and possibly more. I'd be inclined to stick with 1.0 unit reductions at this point. You basically dropped from 11 units to 9 units with a once cycle stop at 10 units and a BCS in there, so I'd say he's holding those 1.0 unit reductions just fine. :D At least in this point of the game.

Ok, thank you!!
If you choose 80 as a reduction point on the AT, then you reduce IMMEDIATELY at the next shot by .25 units if he dips below that, so anything 79 and below. You would have some wiggle room before a potentially hypo situation that occurs below 68. It looks like he flattened out from those +4 and +6 tests, which is good. I would get a +8 and a +10 to give you an indicator of where he might be going by the time PMPS comes around.

Ok, this is something that I've been unclear about. I got the +8 and will do a +10 to see where we land tonight. I was really having a hard time with fogbrain in the time-change night. Thank you!
 
Just so you know, the tags don't work if you add them during an edit. Sorry I'm just now seeing this! But Wendy and Katherine had it covered. From 5-10 reductions are usually 0.5U but I agree with Wendy, I like the 1U reductions for Eddie right now. They're safer.
 
Bounce is over. Hopefully he stays flat-ish into PMPS because I think you'll get some really good numbers if so. I don't think he's aiming for reduction just yet but we know that can change on a dime :rolleyes:
 
Was it clear when/if Neko broke through the IAA?
Nope. SRT was 9 months after her diabetes Dx. She earned her first reduction a couple days before we hit the road for SRT. And she earned another reduction on the road back home from SRT. Was it SRT working? Was it glucose toxicity breaking? Was in IAA breaking? Some or all of the above.
 
Just so you know, the tags don't work if you add them during an edit. Sorry I'm just now seeing this! But Wendy and Katherine had it covered. From 5-10 reductions are usually 0.5U but I agree with Wendy, I like the 1U reductions for Eddie right now. They're safer.
Thank you. I didn't know that about the tags.
 
Bounce is over. Hopefully he stays flat-ish into PMPS because I think you'll get some really good numbers if so. I don't think he's aiming for reduction just yet but we know that can change on a dime :rolleyes:
I think you are right. Just did +10 175 which seems pretty consistent with the day with the exception of the 99 @ +6. I think, at least, I might be getting some sleep tonight.

I think he's reflecting on reduction if not yet aiming for it. Thank you.
 
Although I'll do a +2 or +3 tonight, it looks like a quiet night. AMPS and PMPS exactly the same. I will see what tomorrow brings and if he hits the reduction point I will decrease by 1u. I will also do the same for the evening dose if he hits the reduction point any time during the day.

Thank you.
 
Back
Top