11/7 Do Lou pmps 235 dose for tomorrow ??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29145

WCR he is doing great all P's in place this boy is just so smart I have those scat mats at our doors in the bedroom for he is such a constant door banger well last night since he has no fountain he wanted to go to the jacuzzi room to watch for drips there and that is where Voodoo lives since they cannot stay together for the most part well anyway for a hour he keep trying to get to the doors and he has outsmarted my mats he knows where the control box is knows that red light means its on so he now puts his paw on the control box without stepping on the mat and just pushes the entire thing to the side and starts to door bang this went on from 4-5 this morning until I finally put the edge of the mat under my dresser so far he has not figured that out yet give the boy time I hate to have to use scat mats but he would door band all night if I did not. His numbers are still not the best tonight will be our 6th cycle on 3.75 and not much action so far

Lily update she is almost herself now still has this act pitiful get canned food act but I think thats more her being smart :smile: then actually feeling bad
 
Re: 11/7 Do Lou amps287+5 244

Are you saying the Lily has gotten spoiled with canned food? :lol: I'm really glad to hear that she's doing so much better. That Do Lou sure is a smart kitty. He knows what he wants too! I hope he'll come down today for you. Come on Do Lou, I think your momma bean is thinking about giving you more juice.
 
Re: 11/7 Do Lou amps287+5 244

DoLou, you are a very smart kitty...silly boy....

Come on down a bit to some blues or maybe a nice safe green.
 
Re: 11/7 Do Lou amps287+5 244

:lol: Love the story, Do Lou sure is a smart boy.

Nice surfing. More blue would be nice, but this is not bad at all.
 
Re: 11/7 Do Lou amps287+5 244

hey Do Lou, you're getting there, a smart kitty like you can figure out how to get to blue.
 
Re: 11/7 Do Lou amps287+5 244

Lisa, Do Lou's numbers are looking so much better with the insulin straightened out, nice to see some blue on the SS! I'm wondering if this flattish yellow cycle means something. ;-)

Too funny how smart DL is with those scat mats! Glad that Lily is feeling better! You are lucky that your DH helps with the laundry! My DH is terrible at folding, so I don't ask him to help with laundry....but he is a great cook so I'm lucky in that way! :-D
 
Re: 11/7 Do Lou amps287+5 244

Libby and Lucy said:
:lol: Love the story, Do Lou sure is a smart boy.

Nice surfing. More blue would be nice, but this is not bad at all.
Libby if you get on LL tonight will you look at our SS and let me know what you think about a increase? I agree would like to see lower numbers tonight was our 6th cycle of this current dose

pmps 235
 
Hi Lisa, I remember when we had had Stu for about a year and tried everything to keep him from banging on the doors at night. Once we put all sorts of cushions and pillows--a real baricade--against the door. It took him about 2 minutes to get through it and start to pound! Actually, we were glad, because if there had been a fire or an emergency we wouldn't have been able to get out!!
p.s. He never did stop pounding, but we got used to it! When we moved up to the Adirondacks it wasn't so much of a problem in the summer because he just went out on the porches and there were no closed doors!
Good luck with your dose decision.

Ella
 
Hope one of the dose advisors can check in with you soon but I'll give you a bump!!

Funny about Do Lou and I'm so glad that Lily is feeling better. Do Lou says EAT MORE CANNED FUD!!! Have a great evening, Lisa. Hope the kittens are well.
 
hi lisa. i'm counting tonight as the 5th cycle on this dose, but if there's a typo on your ss and this is cycle 6...
i'd go ahead and bump the dose up in the morning. otherwise, i'd hold the dose for 6 full cycles before increasing.
 
Wow Lisa,
Do Lou looks Great! His numbers have been so flat(except for that one pink) since Nov 3rd! Honestly, even if he's not as low as you'd like, he must feel pretty darned great! There's hardly any fluctuation at all and yellow is nothing to sneeze at. I'll take it :-D And there has been blue. Can't wait to see what he does over the next week or two.

Way to go..Do Lou!!! Great work Lisa! Nice and slow! This is what you want. You don't want him going to green yet. That's when he'll bounce. (I should know..lol) :lol:
 
Jill & Alex said:
hi lisa. i'm counting tonight as the 5th cycle on this dose, but if there's a typo on your ss and this is cycle 6...
i'd go ahead and bump the dose up in the morning. otherwise, i'd hold the dose for 6 full cycles before increasing.
no you are right Jill I looked at my SS wrong will wait 6 cycles
 
:lol: :lol: lisa on the "door band" comment...Do Lou is such a cool cat!

good luck with the dosecrease...

celi & binks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top