11/7 Blackie pmps 322 +2 331 +4 301

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ele & Blackie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning, LL
Blackie is bouncing this morning as usual. I hope this will be a short bounce. I decided to keep the dose the same for now. I don't think raising the dose would help the bounce and I have to go back tbp tomorrow and won't be able to check as often. I do have 4 days off later in the week, so if we increase it will be then.

WCR: Blackie is feeling fine. Every morning after I give him his fluids he goes crazy over the turkey treats. This morning he kept tapping my hand with his paw "I want more". And he's screaming at me at the same time. :lol:

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29161
 
Re: 11/7 Blackie amps 356

ah the dreaded bounce - it has been Mannie's forte for the past couple of days too. I hope Blackie clears this one quickly. Too funny on the paw tapping - so cute. :-D
 
Re: 11/7 Blackie amps 356

What kind of turkey treats?

There's no rule engraved in granite regarding when you have to increase. Since you'll have time off, increase when you feel like you can monitor. That said, looking at Blackie's SS, you want to balance the very important issue of safety with not holding a dose too long. The more time our kitties spend in upper numbers, the more their bodies get used to those numbers. It can be harder to get movement and bounce will be more pronounced if a cat is used to spending time in the upper registers.
 
Re: 11/7 Blackie amps 356

Hoping Bouncy Blackie clears this one quickly. Napoleon says good morning to his fellow bouncer!

Have a good one! Better numbers are ahead :smile:
 
Re: 11/7 Blackie amps 356

those bounces are awful but Blackie will recover. I love how demanding he is. "Give me the treats" :lol: aww they're so cute.
 
Re: 11/7 Blackie amps 356 +3 328

Sienne, the turkey treats that Blackie gets are some turkey cutlets that DH poached for him. Then after they cool, I cut them up in small pieces and freeze them in small snack bags and thaw them as needed. They've replaced the freeze dried chicken as his favorite treat.
 
Re: 11/7 Blackie amps 356 +3 328

Ele, my DH boils chicken breast for Tinkles, I do the same thing with it...cut it up and freeze it in small portions and pull it out as I need it. That's what I use for testing treats. The paw on your hand....so cute! Tinkles tries to put his paw in the container and scoop out some extra treats...the little chicken thief! :lol:

I hope Blackie clears that bounce quickly and gets back down into some better numbers. The bounces are so frustrating! Have a great day.
 
Re: 11/7 Blackie amps 356 +3 328 +6 264

A little while ago I went into the kitchen and there was Blackie, sitting on the window ledge. This ledge is higher than the chairs and I haven't seen him up there in more than a year. :-D He must be feeling really good. :-D
 
Re: 11/7 Blackie amps 356 +3 328 +6 264

Pawing the hand...very cute...getting screamed at...reminding you who's really in charge!
 
Re: 11/7 Blackie amps 356 +3 328 +6 264 +8 247

Ele you are so funny! I was laughing out loud realizing what I did. I needed a laugh, Time traveling :lol: I wish our kitties wouldn't bounce so. confused_cat It's so frustrating when they earn a decrease and then shoot up :roll:
Blackie is so cute tapping your hand for his treats. Powder head butts. Wow DH is super! How sweet he makes kitty treats. Good Man.
I hope beautiful Blackie stops his bounce so he evens out a bit in better numbers for you.
 
Re: 11/7 Blackie amps 356 +3 328 +6 264 +8 247

Hey Blackie! A great jump up to the high window ledge!! Nice going! You should get a few extra turkey treats for that!!

Hugs,
Ella
 
Re: 11/7 Blackie amps 356 pmps 322

Great news that Blackie was on the window ledge!!!! I hope he clears this bounce tonight but it's good to know he's feeling so well!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top