11/6 Zeus AMBG 77 +20min/66 +40min/71 +60min/61

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
Darn, I should have stayed up last night. I got two tests, he was still in the 200's before bed. I wonder how low he went.

Zeus woke me up early all purrs and lovey... I should have gotten up for a test then, but I took advantage of thie cuddles. I am stalling a bit right now, I think it will be ok to shoot if he is rising... We shot at 87 on 10/26 and he jumped into the yellows then pinks. If anyone has advice that would be great, thanks!

Kathie

11/5 Condo
 
Re: 11/6 Zeus AMPS 77 - anyone up for dosing advice

Hi guys, I would stall a bit and see if his numbers go up. I notice you have shot low before will you be around to test this morning?
 
Re: 11/6 Zeus AMPS 77 - anyone up for dosing advice

+20 min 66.... Dropping still?
 
Re: 11/6 Zeus AMPS 77 - anyone up for dosing advice

No, haven't fed yet... Won't be around today, if I shot now I could get a ,+1, but no +2. I could probably come home for a mid morning test, but not sure what time exactly. I am going to test again and see where we are headed. Brb
 
Re: 11/6 Zeus AMPS 77 - anyone up for dosing advice

71 now... Up just a little bit
 
Re: 11/6 Zeus AMPS 77 - anyone up for dosing advice

Do you feel comfortable shooting? My only concern is you won't be home. It is good he is going up. From looking at your SS you have shot low before and his numbers have risen a lot. You could shoot a reduced dose if that would make you more comfortable.
 
Re: 11/6 Zeus AMPS 77 - anyone up for dosing advice

That was what I was thinking too.... That I shot low and he spiked.... I don't know, still scares me. I think I am going to get one more test just to make sure he is still rising.

Thanks for helping out Michelle, I appreciate it :smile:
 
Re: 11/6 Zeus AMPS 77 - anyone up for dosing advice

No problem, I would get one more test and see if he rises again, I know it is scary, I have been there with Scrabble and haven't been able to be home. Let me know his number, I will be here, gotta shoot my boy right now.
 
Re: 11/6 Zeus AMPS 77 - anyone up for dosing advice

61... I can't stall any longer... Ugh
 
Re: 11/6 Zeus AMPS 77 - anyone up for dosing advice

That's what happens sometimes when you stall, is they keep going down. Since you can't be home to monitor today, I think you should skip the shot. Get a +1 if you can.
 
Re: 11/6 Zeus AMPS 77 - anyone up for dosing advice

Well you have two choices to shoot a reduced dose or no shot at all. My concern is you won't be home and you have to do what is comfortable for you. How long can you stay home before you have to leave?
 
Re: 11/6 Zeus AMPS 77 - anyone up for dosing advice

Yeah, I don't feel comfortable shooting this low, and possibly still dropping number.... But I hate to skip the shot too. Darn !

Thanks for your help Michelle and Dyana.
 
Re: 11/6 Zeus AMPS 77 +20/66 +40/71 +60/61

I know it stinks but at least you know he will be safe when you are not home. If you were going to be around all day that would be different. YOu have to do what is comfortable for you and in my opinion a skipped shot would be best.
 
Re: 11/6 Zeus AMPS 77 +20/66 +40/71 +60/61

If you want to adjust your shot schedule, now is the time to do it after a skipped shot. If you have a little flexability, and can shoot any earlier on a 12/12 basis, that would give you more time to get tests in the mornings.

Just a thought.
 
Re: 11/6 Zeus AMPS 77 +20/66 +40/71 +60/61

I think so too, I have skipped the shot... I just fed Zeus and will get a test before I run out the door. Thanks again.

Have a great day,
Kathie
 
Re: 11/6 Zeus AMPS 77 +20/66 +40/71 +60/61

Dyana, I was actually thinking that I should leave the shot time the same, but set an earlier alarm in the AM so that I could start getting a +11... And in the evening, sometimes I work a little over but could still get a +11.5. The cats quite frequently get me up before the alarm anyway, I don't usually get out of bed, but will have to start.

Ugh! I hope Zeus doesn't bounce too high today... Fingers crossed!!!
 
Re: 11/6 Zeus AMBG 77 +20/66 +40/71 +60/61

Kathie:

I'm really confused by your time notation. Your AMBG would be when you usually shoot or you can call it +24. A +40 would be almost 2 days from the last time you gave a shot. A +60 would be 2.5 days after your last shot.
 
Re: 11/6 Zeus AMBG 77 +20/66 +40/71 +60/61

Hi guys .. glad you had some eyes on this condo .. I know it's scary shooting those low numbers, especially if you can't be there .. sometimes it's better safe then sorry, even if it means a bounce later on .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/6 Zeus AMBG 77 +20/66 +40/71 +60/61

Hi Sienne, sorry for the confusion.... The +20 should be 20 min, +40 should be 40 min etc.

Hi Devon, thanks for stopping by... Yeah, if I was going to be home with Zeus today, I probably would have shot... Or even if he was rising instead of wobbling.

I just went to vote, which took most of my lunch hour, so I am going to grab a quick test and then rush back to work.

Have a great afternoon,
Kathie
 
Thanks, Kathie.

For future reference, the other way you could have written the times would have been +12 (or AMBG) = 77, +12.3 = 66, +12.6 = 71, +13 = 71.
 
PMPS 418... Could have been worse. :YMSIGH: I hope he will come down to better numbers tonight.

Hugs,
Kathie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top