11/6 Tiggy AMPS 301 +6 90 PMBG 214

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous condo

Just got back from the vet - the lump we found last night (size of a grape on his side) is a basal cell tumor. We were really hoping an abscess or something but its a hard lump and was difficult to get any sample out of.
Anyway he is scheduled to have it removed first thing tomorrow morning and the vet will send off samples to test for cancer. Tiggy was due an annual exam anyway so he took blood and checked him all over. He has gained a pound since last time so at least the diabetes is under control somewhat.

His AMPS was taken immediately after we got him home and he HATES the vet so its likely inflated due to stress. The vet had to put a cone of shame on his face to calm him down and even then he bit my DH and was attacking everything within reach. (and he has claws ).

I am worried but still hoping for the best..
 
Re: 11/6 Tiggy AMPS 301 - its a tumor :(

Oh, Wendy! ((Wendy))

Try to just breathe. I know how hard this is, but try to wait for the results with as positive of an attitude as you can muster. It is very likely it will be taken care of by the removal. If you look it up on Wikipedia or somewhere else, you will see that this is usually very treatable.

More ((Wendy)) ((Wendy)) ((Wendy))

Take care
 
Re: 11/6 Tiggy AMPS 301 - its a tumor :(

Sorry that Tiggy is having an operation too, hope its a fatty tumor felines always have this kind of lumps..

hope everything will be under control since its not that big :) I will pray for him and Noni

Noni hates the vet too, she was attacking everybody even my sister who was trying to put her inside her cage.. she became very stressed AMPS was 378 ! hope she get used to it this time as her third visit in 2 weeks
 
Re: 11/6 Tiggy AMPS 301 - its a tumor :(

Hi guys .. I'm sorry you are dealing with this right now .. I'm going to keep you in my prayers that this is something very easily treated and that tiggy is back to 100% in no time!
 
Re: 11/6 Tiggy AMPS 301 - its a tumor :(

(((Wendy)))
Prayers that the surgery takes care of it. It's good that the vet was able to schedule surgery so quickly and you won't be waiting so long.
Calming vines for you while you wait this out.
 
Re: 11/6 Tiggy AMPS 301 - its a tumor :(

Wendy, so sorry to hear of the basal cell tumor. Sending healing vines that tomorrow's surgery will take of it and results show it's benign. Take care. Gentle scritches to Tiggy.
 
Re: 11/6 Tiggy AMPS 301 - its a tumor :(

Sorry to hear about Tiggy's tumor, we'll send you all the healing vines we can muster up and hope that the surgeon can get all of the tumor out.
 
Re: 11/6 Tiggy AMPS 301 - its a tumor :(

Wendy - I hope this is all an easy procedure with optimistic results. Will be thinking about you.
 
Re: 11/6 Tiggy AMPS 301 - its a tumor :(

Wendy,
I hope this is something easily fixed and you two are back to yourselves so very soon.
hugs and prayers to you
mary and oliver
 
Re: 11/6 Tiggy AMPS 301 +6 90

DH took a photo of the "cone of shame" because he thought Tiggy looked like Hannibal Lecter (Silence of the lambs).. how humiliating for the Tig Man...

8162236274_8769653678.jpg
 
Re: 11/6 Tiggy AMPS 301 +6 90 Cone of shame pic

Hi Wendy, Sorry Tiggy has a tumor, hope the removal tomorrow goes well and that takes care of it. That cone of shame picture bring back memories. When we took our GA Molly for an xray she was so fierce the vet put a nylon muzzle on her and she bit his hand right through it. I was unsympathetic that the techs were all afraid of my sweet declawed baby so vet had me suit up in the lead mitt and apron and hold her in place :lol: .
 
Re: 11/6 Tiggy AMPS 301 +6 90 Cone of shame pic

that is hilarious hahah, poor baby maybe he feels pain or so stressed that he doesn't want anybody near :(

Noni needs that cone of shame sometimes ;P hopefully not tomorrow .. we need them relaxed



Good luck .. hope i can sleep now so GN
 
Re: 11/6 Tiggy AMPS 301 +6 90 Cone of shame pic

Nah he is just a cat with attitude. He is a big sucky boy at home but doesnt want any strangers near him and the vet is included in that. Every time we take him to the vet for his annual exam he gets more and more annoyed and wants to kill someone as soon as they start touching him. As soon as he gets home.. he is all cuddly friendly again.
 
Re: 11/6 Tiggy AMPS 301 +6 90 Cone of shame pic

oh Tiggy, how could they put that thing on such a sweet kitty who would never ever scratch or bite anyone cat(2)_steam . Oliver is like that also, his nickname used to be bitey kitty. i hope everything goes well with the removal and it's nothing more than that!!

That's a lovely little green bit you've got going on there Tiggy!!!


thanks for the visit to ollie. I really appreciate your advice. I don't want you to think i'm ignoring your advice. I REALLY appreciate it. we are going away tomorrow through Saturday. Ollie is coming with us, but i'm not ready for any of those low low numbers while we won't be with him most of the day. We will have to leave him alone in the hotel room between breakfast and lunch and then again until dinner. I think??? it might be better to hold him at current dose??? Whaddya think???
thanks again for the visit
mary and oliver
 
Re: 11/6 Tiggy AMPS 301 +6 90 Cone of shame pic

Thinking of you and all you are going through. I hope the surgery takes care of it. Big hugs!
 
PMBG was 214.. skipping his shot as he is fasting now for the operation tomorrow. Thanks for all your hugs and healing vines.. please keep paws crossed for Tiggy!
 
Ok just dropped him off at the vet. Should be done in a few hours hopefully!

. Bloodwork came back and his fructosamine level was 389.. Vet said that is good?! Everything else was normal except some kidney values showed he was a bit dehydrated.. Perhaps from the stress of trying to attack everyone?
 
Oh same thing ! Noni was dyhidrated when done blood work but vet told me not to worry since she's fasting and diabatic
 
DH is bringing him home now. He is wearing a plastic cone and meowing his little heart out in the car. We won't have the results till mid next week. Meanwhile we have painkillers and an ice pack to apply.

Poor baby boy.
 
Wendy&Tiggy said:
DH is bringing him home now. He is wearing a plastic cone and meowing his little heart out in the car. We won't have the results till mid next week. Meanwhile we have painkillers and an ice pack to apply.

Poor baby boy.

oh i'm glad he's home ! it must been so hard on him ! specially with the plastic cone now .. poor thing Noni hates it too

I when down stairs and left her alone in my room for 30 min . came back to find her on my bed :/ its like 60cm hight she jumped .. worried about her stitches , Its a long cut ! like 15cm stitches
 
Is there any way you can use a soft collar? We used one for Tarragon when his anal glands ruptured and it was not nearly as traumatic and still did the trick. Glad he is home!
 
Hi Wendy, Glad Tiggy surgery went well and he is home, healing vines for smooth recovery. Last surgery we got a soft collar and it kept Pearl from bothering her incision and seemed lighter and easier for her to adjust to. Ours has some material in it that sounds like a crackle toy and Pearl quickly learned to use it to frighten our other cats :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top