11/6 SCRABBLE PMPS 420

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/6 SCRABBLE AMPS 346

Come on Scrabble... Bring those numbers down for your momma.

Have a great day,
Kathie
 
Re: 11/6 SCRABBLE AMPS 346

Hi guys .. ok scrabble, you got all day in front of you to bring yourself down to the lower levels .. let's see what you can do! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/6 SCRABBLE AMPS 346 +4 208

+4 208 well least we are getting close to the blues! Hit one last night which I was so excited by! Off to workout and vote, will be back for a +9. Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 11/6 SCRABBLE AMPS 346 +4 208 +9 349

Michelle:

I'd give serious consideration to raising Scrabble's dose tomorrow at AMPS unless there's a very big change tonight.
 
Re: 11/6 SCRABBLE AMPS 346 +4 208 +9 349

in response to michelle's PM regarding dose:

Since I increased him on Sunday to 1 unit, how long should I wait to increase again? and when increasing do I got up to 1.25? He is showing some movement but not an awful lot. We hit a blue last night for the first time which I was estatic by! I have no problem being aggressive. The only problem I have is 4 nights a week I am unable to get tests due to work but I am pretty much in and out throughout the day. But we made it work last time and were able to get him otj.

I agree with sienne. if nothing much happens between now and tomorrow morning, i'd increase scrabble's dose to 1.25 units in the morning.

as far as how aggressive to be...
you'll have to go with your comfort level. make good use of your timed feeder to make sure he doesn't drop too low. mini-meals spread out over the first part of the cycle & possibly at nadir can help control the drop. experiment when you're at home.

will dh consider learning how to test? it's often more difficult to get kitties otj the second time around. if he's receptive and willing, it'll make a difference in how aggressive you can be.

ps --- make sure you put fresh batteries in the timed feeder if you haven't been using it the past couple of years. you don't want old batteries to fail if a timed mini-meal is needed to bump his numbers up.
 
PMPS 420 YUCK I agree with you, Jill and Sienne, I will bump up his dose in the morning. Going to use the timed feeder tonight for the first time in 2 years and yes I did buy fresh batteries! ;) Hope the kitties remember how to use it! DH and I won't be home at all tonight, at least he is high so I shouldn't have to worry so much. DH does know how to test, he helped out last time. Right now he is working and works crazy hours so he is not home that much but in 2 weeks his job ends so he will be more availiable. I just have to beg him to test to help out, he doesn't like doing it but I am sure once he does it a few times he will be fine. Other than that thanks for the advice and let's hope the new dose will show some progress!! Off to work!
 
Good luck on the new dose tomorrow. Thanks for stopping by Furball's condo. I'm sorry you have to be back under the circumstances. Hopefully Scrabble will get back to the falls soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top