Max & Lori
Member Since 2021
It looks like Max is determined to get a reduction anyway. He did fine yesterday while we were gone but I loaded him up with HC food in the morning then left some LC in the auto feeder for nadir time. Last nights dose was one hour late as we were late getting home. Today I fed him MC @+2 and he still dropped to 35, so I think he’s telling me he’s done with this dose. I have a feeling we will be right back to it, but I guess we ought to give the reduction a try. I’m thinking just a 0.25 unit reduction, even though protocol says 0.5 units at his dose, but I don’t know if that will work or not. He came up nicely today with some HC and a little honey added for good measure. I was afraid I’d have a hard time getting him back up. Tonight’s bounce should be really yucky.
Previous https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-3-max-amps-123-102-4-59-5-73-7-66.283209/#post-3120010
Previous https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-3-max-amps-123-102-4-59-5-73-7-66.283209/#post-3120010