11/6 Lucy PMPS=207;+2=178;+6.25=146

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

Yesterday's condo

11/5 AMPS=133; +2=157; +7.5=175
11/5 PMPS=207; +2=121; +4.5=142

11/6 AMPS=119; +2=169; +8.5=182
11/6 AMPS=207; +2=178; +6.25=146

First, I would like to thank you very much for your prayers and condolences on Grendel's passing.
Although I am still very sad, they do help, and I hope they will help Paul too (I sent a link to him).

Lucy is being a good girl and doing good.
She has not visited the lagoon for a while, but I think I need a safe blue surf right now.

I am very worried about Ginger.
The dental procedure went well yesterday, and she was very happy to be home, wanting lots of attention and purring.
But she hasn't eaten much since she got home.
Yesterday evening, she only ate about 2 table spoons - not a lot considering she hadn't eaten for 24 hours.
I left out another 2 table spoons of food before bed, and the plate was clean when I got up, she she ate that too.
But 4 table spoons aren't much.
She is not eating this morning.
She is still alert and purrs a lot every time I go check on her, happy to receive my attention, which usually goes mostly to Lucy.
She also peed a little while sleeping yesterday evening, almost 9 hours after she woke up from the anesthesia.
She's had dental a couple of times in the past, but she never acted this way.
She was perfectly normal by the evening of the procedure day, so I am obviously very worried.
It is extremely unusual for Ginger to pass on any food.
It had only happened one other time in her whole life with me, and that was when she had a painful eye.
I called the vet last night, and they said it's normal for cat to act off after anesthesia, and I'm sure it's true, but even on the next day?
I made a reiki appointment for tomorrow for Ginger with Lucy's reiki practitioner, less stressful for Ginger than another vet visit if this can help.
Other than poor appetite, she looks OK, moving around and alert and purrs a lot.
I don't know if it's normal for a cat to act this way after dental.....
Lucy's inappetence I am used to, but not Ginger......

I hope everyone's having a nice day.
 
Re: 11/6 Lucy AMPS=119 // Ginger poor appy.

The vet called to check on Ginger, and I explained how she's been.
The doctor thinks that it's the side effect from the sedation shot (<-- ?, will confirm) she got during the dental due to her kidney issue, and that's making her still sleeply and off.
So I am to bring her in for another shot of "reversal (?)".
I'm leaving now.
I think this is a record, 5 consecutive days of vet visits.
 
Re: 11/6 Lucy AMPS=119 // Ginger poor appy.

I hope the shot helps Ginger get her appy back. I'm glad Lucy is doing well with everything that's going on. At least you don't have to worry about her.
 
Re: 11/6 Lucy AMPS=119 // Ginger poor appy.

I'm sorry about Ginger's appy. I'm not familiar with a rehearsal shot, but I hope it helps. Did she have any teeth pulled?
Lucy is starting the day off good. Hopefully this is your last vetty visit for awhile.
Have a good day, Mariko.
 
Re: 11/6 Lucy AMPS=119 // Ginger poor appy.

I'm glad you were able to talk to the vetty and get some answers. Sending tons of feel better vines for Ginger, and calming vines for you. Nice work, Lucy!!
 
Re: 11/6 Lucy AMPS=119;+2=169 // Ginger poor appy.

We are back.
Ginger got a DexDom shot for sedation yesterday (different anesthesia protocol than last 2 dentals) in order to keep her blood pressure up because of her kidney issue.
The vet thinks that's why she is acting differently this time.
She got another shot of reversal, and should be feeling better per vet.
I hope so.....
 
Re: 11/6 Lucy AMPS=119;+2=169 // Ginger poor appy.

Looks like Lucy is giving you the nice safe blues you asked for today.

Sorry you had to visit vetty yet again. And you've got another one tomorrow. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: How stressful. I hope Ginger will feel better now and start eating again. Have you tried serving her some of Lucy's food to see if a change might interest her?
 
Re: 11/6 Lucy AMPS=119;+2=169 // Ginger poor appy.

Oh Mariko,

Sending good appy vines for Ginger and hoping that shot brings her back to normal. Lucy is surfing safely for her momma bean :-D Good girl Lucy!
 
Re: 11/6 Lucy AMPS=119;+2=169;+8.5=182 // Ginger poor appy.

Ginger ate about 2 tablespoons while I was at work.
She ate about another 1 tablespoon when I got home about an hour ago.
Still not much.
I don't see that she has improved much since this morning's reversal shot.
She is happy to receive more attention from me, but still sleepy and her appetite is WAY off for Ginger.
I'm offering her variety of canned foods, not her usual raw meat.
I offered a little bit of raw meat this morning, but she didn't want it.
I am very worried, this is very unlike her.
I don't know how long I should expect to take for her to fully recover.
I overestimated her ability to recover from this dental.

Lucy deposited a nice solid poo this morning, but just had a diarrhea.
I am sorry I haven't been able to visit any of you.
Things are getting a little over my capacity these days.....
I'll at least keep Lucy's condo going.....

Paul would like me to pass on his gratitude to you for your kind thoughts on Grendel's passing.
 
Re: 11/6 Lucy AMPS=119;+2=169;+8.5=182 // Ginger poor appy.

Sending more "eating" and "feel better" vines and prayers to Ginger. Hopefully the shot will kick in soon and she'll start feeling more like herself. The anesthesia is hard on the body, and the older we get, the longer it takes to bounce back. Prayers that she just needs a little more R&R to feel like herself. Don't worry about visiting other condos...just take care of yourself and the girls!
 
Re: 11/6 Lucy AMPS=119;+2=169;+8.5=182 // Ginger poor appy.

Hi Mariko! You are superwoman these days, doing all these vetty visits on top of the usual looking after kitties. I can understand you are feeling overwhelmed . . . don't worry about not having time to visit, just take a bit of time to catch your breath. I'm glad you are still posting Lucy's condo so we know how you and the kitties are doing. I hope Ginger gets her appetite back soon. Hang in there! :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/6 Lucy AMPS=119;+2=169;+8.5=182 // Ginger poor appy.

Hi Mariko,
I'm sure Ginger will be back to her old self when the meds wear off. It can take a while. Just keep offering her some food and make sure that she is comfortable. We are sending her lots of vines and snowflakes. I hope the reiki helps her.
Lucy is looking good today.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/6 Lucy PMPS=207 // Ginger ate better; Lucy liquipoo.

Thank you all very much for your well wishes.

Ginger ate a little better.
She ate another tablespoon of canned food I left out at some point before dinner, and she ate most of the dinner.
She even came out and waited for her dinner to be served at her kitty dining platform.
So I gave her usual raw meat dinner.
She didn't finish, which is unusual, but she ate most of it, so she is improving.
I am feeling a little relieved.

Lucy, on the other hand, had another liquipoo before dinner, 2nd diarrhea this evening.
There is a chance that she got into food I left out for Ginger (gravy) while I was at work, but this is unlikely because:
1. I put them on windowsills and on other elevated place where Lucy no longer jumps to.
2. She does not like food enough to make an extra effort even to dip her head in a bowl to scoop her food let alone jump up on places - thus finger-feeding every single meal.
3. Lucy is not showing any other symptoms she had shown after eating gravy food in the past, such as not wanting to eat or feeling nauseated. She ate her dinner fine - of course by finger-feeding.
So, I think her liquipoo is due to my stress.
I think on some deeper level, Lucy is trying to share my stress and worries.

So here is a message to Lucy's deeper level.
I can handle it.
Please do not burden your little body to help me.
 
Re: 11/6 Lucy PMPS=207 // Ginger ate better; Lucy liquipoo.

Poo patrol is sending "firm" wishes to Lucy for no more pudding poo. Hopefully as Ginger continues to recover from the dental, the stresses on your entire family will lessen. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/6 Lucy PMPS=207 // Ginger ate better; Lucy liquipoo.

Firm poo vines for Lucy - Appy vines for Ginger - Stress relief vines for Mariko.

Lucy is so attuned to you, Mariko :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top