11/6 LT AMPS 162 +2 130 +4 100 +11 138 PMPS 135+3 88

Suzanne Burton

Member Since 2019
Yesterday https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-5-lt-amps-182-2-192-pmps-104-1-91-2-78.238124/

So gave just a skosh more than the needle juice yesterday morning we've, even though all blues are good. Last night he was only a 102 after a 30 minute stall, so we gave just NJ and at 2 hours was a 78. Though that number was ok, I didn't want him to go too low, so I gave him 1 tsp of his LC food with a tsp of MC gravy. About 2.5 hours later he had shot up to a 151 :facepalm:. I just never know how reactive he will be to carbs. T minus 3 days to dental extractions. I'm hoping by running him lower and having the dental that he can go OTJ again. If not, we are in this for the long haul.

His vet said to feed him a 1/2 meal and 1/2 dose (smaller than usual NJ) on the morning of his dental and she'll give him IV Cerenia prior to the procedure.
 
It's all trial and error figuring out how they react to carbs. Nice start today. When Furball had her dental, I skipped the dose the morning of. I just didn't want to take any chances. Is your vet going to check LT's BG during the dental?
 
She didn’t say and I forgot to ask. She said he would only be under about 20 minutes. I will bring it up when I drop him off. Thanks for reminding me @carfurby.
 
Back
Top