Little Man's mom (GA)
Member Since 2021
Hi all! Finally posting in here as I was told easier for all of you to see posts.
So, we are day 3 of an increase from 1 up to 1.25u lantus. Last night after pmps of 396 and a +3 last night of 270 (lowest it's been ever). I expected some shoot up in am since he is bouncing some. However, I didnt expect numbers to stay in 400's now at +6 today.
The food he is getting is low carb only 1 carb per can and he is only getting at most half a can at a time during snacks (inbetween 2 larger meals) as I'm spacing his food out so he doesnt become anxious and frustrates raising bg. He tends to be a beast about his food.
I've been taking his bg every three hours today and actually think I will try to do so overnight to see what is going on.
Three questions, is it normal to see a bounce like this after an increase? Secondly, can anyone see a pattern with his numbers that I'm missing. I do see daytime he is running higher and then at the +4 evening seems to be lower. This is why I want to stay up or rather nap and get up every three hours overnight to check if its lowering any furthur than the +4
Should I increase again, or hold for the 5 days and see what happens?
I know my signature says slgs, I am trying to prepare myself for tr as it's much more involved and definitely will need advice and guidance as we move forward to get his numbers down. Just afraid to hurt my baby.
Hope everyone is enjoying their weekend so far. Gorgeous here cooler temps and sunshine but working in closets...meh.
So, we are day 3 of an increase from 1 up to 1.25u lantus. Last night after pmps of 396 and a +3 last night of 270 (lowest it's been ever). I expected some shoot up in am since he is bouncing some. However, I didnt expect numbers to stay in 400's now at +6 today.
The food he is getting is low carb only 1 carb per can and he is only getting at most half a can at a time during snacks (inbetween 2 larger meals) as I'm spacing his food out so he doesnt become anxious and frustrates raising bg. He tends to be a beast about his food.
I've been taking his bg every three hours today and actually think I will try to do so overnight to see what is going on.
Three questions, is it normal to see a bounce like this after an increase? Secondly, can anyone see a pattern with his numbers that I'm missing. I do see daytime he is running higher and then at the +4 evening seems to be lower. This is why I want to stay up or rather nap and get up every three hours overnight to check if its lowering any furthur than the +4
Should I increase again, or hold for the 5 days and see what happens?
I know my signature says slgs, I am trying to prepare myself for tr as it's much more involved and definitely will need advice and guidance as we move forward to get his numbers down. Just afraid to hurt my baby.
Hope everyone is enjoying their weekend so far. Gorgeous here cooler temps and sunshine but working in closets...meh.
