11/6 Kitty Cat AMPS 299, +8 58, PMPS 87, +1 108, +2 75, +3 56, +4 51, +6 75, +10 163

Christina & Kitty Cat

Member Since 2020
Another green today! There's our answer for holding the dose lol.

11/5 History:
  • 9/11-9/13 vomiting, constipation, ketones small
  • 9/14 vet/hospital, started ondansetron + famotidine, "not DKA yet"
  • 9/15 low number event
  • 9/16 reduced from 1u to 0.5u for 2 cycles
  • 9/17 increased from 0.5u to 0.75u for 2 cycles, vomit
  • 9/18 reduced from 0.75u to 0.5u for 6 cycles, last day ondansetron
  • 9/21 increased by 0.25u to 0.75u for 8 cycles
  • 9/25 increased by 0.25u to 1u for 6 cycles
  • 9/28 increased by 0.25u to 1.25u for 6 cycles
  • 10/1 increased by 0.25u to 1.5u for 6 cycles
  • 10/4 increased by 0.25u to 1.75u for 6 cycles
  • 10/7 increased by 0.25u to 2u for 6 cycles
  • 10/10 increased by 0.25u to 2.25u for 8 cycles
  • 10/14 increased by 0.25u to 2.5u for 8 cycles
  • 10/18 increased by 0.25 to 2.75u for 10 cycles
  • 10/23 increased by 0.25 to 3u for 6 cycles
  • 10/26 increased by 0.25 to 3.25u for 6 cycles
  • 10/29 increased by 0.25 to 3.5u
 
Last edited:
+2 75, gave 2 tsp LC but +3 is 56! I gave another 2 tsp LC just now but I'm worried since the LC from +2 didn't keep him from going lower. What should I do??

Is my goal supposed to see how low he goes to possibly get a reduction or am I supposed to keep him above 50 with food? I'm confused :(

@Wendy&Neko
 
Last edited:
The aim is to get them to surf safe greens as long as possible. But sometimes, cats just want that reduction.
Did you feed him anything at +4 when you got that 51?
 
Last edited:
Test in 30 mins since the last snack. If he is still dipping, you might want to break out the MC.
 
Last edited:
I am not able to read your comments on PM feeding fully (column width too narrow), but it looks like in the past when he has gone low, he has nadired around +4 or +5 and you have been able to bring him up with just LC?
 
Lost track of time and ended up testing 20 mins after +5 so I'll just call it +5.5. He's at 59 so lower but basically the same as an hour ago. Fed another 2 tsp LC. I will stay up to get a +6 and then I can probably set up the autofeeder to give 2 tsp LC every hour until +10 when I can test and give a last snack.
 
Back
Top